IEEE Home | Shop IEEE | Join IEEE | myIEEE | Contact IEEE | IEEEXplore
The 5th IEEE Vehicle Power and Propulsion Conference (VPPC'09)
September 7-11, 2009, Dearborn, MI 48128
Sustainability, Hybrid, Plug-in, Battery


Best Paper Awards


The best paper awards for VPPC'09 goes to (not in particular order)

1. Gui-Jia Su, Lixin Tang, and Zhiqiao Wu, Extended Constant-Torque and Constant-Power Speed Range Control of Permanent Magnet Machine Using a Current Source Inverter.

2. John Elmes, Rene Kersten, Issa Batarseh, Michael Pepper, and Keith Mansfield, Modular Bidirectional DC-DC Converter for Hybrid Electric Vehicles with Variable-Frequency Interleaved Soft-Switching.

3. Cindy Barnes and Phil Tuma, Practical Considerations Relating to Immersion Cooling of Power Electronics in Traction Systems.

4. Toufik Azib, Olivier Bethoux, Ghislain Remy, and Claude Marchand, Structure and Control Strategy for a Parallel Hybrid Fuel Cell/Supercapacitors Power Source.