IEEE Sections under IEEE India Council



An "IEEE Section" is an IEEE entity which caters to the needs of a specified geographical area. At present, there are 11 IEEE Sections in India (listed alphabetically)


Section Chairperson Email Id.
Bangalore Section Mr. Hitesh Mehta hitesh@fiberoptika.com
Bombay Section Mr. Ashok Jagatia ashok@acevin.com
Delhi Section Prof. Shiban K Koul shiban_koul@hotmail.com
Gujarat Section Prof. Deepak Ghodgaonkar deepak_ghodgaonkar@daiict.ac.in
Hyderabad Section Mr. M. G. P. L. Narayana mgpl.narayana@gmail.com
Kerala Section Mr. Satish Babu sb@inapp.com
Kharagpur Section Dr. Sudipta Mahapatra sudipta@ece.iitkgp.ernet.in
Kolkata Section Prof. Chandan K Sarkar prof_cks@yahoo.com
Madras Section Mr. T.S.Rangarajan ts.rangarajan@gmail.com
Pune Section Mr. Avinash Joshi dr.avinash.joshi@ieee.org
Uttar Pradesh Section Dr. Ajai Jain ajain@iitk.ac.in