Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

2014officers [2014/12/21 10:51] (current)
robbo created
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== 2014 Queensland Section Office Holders ======
 +==== Section Officers ====
 +== ==
 +^  Section Chair  ^ ^
 +|{{tapan.jpg?100x120|Professor Tapan Saha}}| Tapan Saha \\ School of Information Technology \\ and Electrical Engineering \\ The University of Queensland \\  [[saha@itee.uq.edu.au]] ||||
 +\\
 +^  Vice-chair  ^  ^  Immediate\\ Past Chair  ^  ^ 
 +|{{mehdi_passport.jpg?100x120|Dr. Daniel Eghbal}}|Daniel Eghbal \\ Energex \\ Ph No: 0736645604 \\ [[m.eghbal@ieee.org]]|{{abbasbigdeli.jpg?100x120|Dr. Abbas Bigdeli}}|Abbas Bigdeli \\ Co-Founder Aervision Technologies Pty Ltd \\ IEEE Australia Vice-Chair 2013-2014 \\ [[abbas.bigdeli@ieee.org]]|
 +\\
 +^  Secretary  ^  ^  Treasurer  ^  ^ 
 +|{{rsharma.jpg?100x120|Dr. Rahul Sharma}}|Rahul Sharma \\ Power and Energy Systems \\ School of Information Technology \\ and Electrical Engineering \\ The University of Queensland \\ [[rahul.sharma@uq.edu.au]]|{{ruifengyan05.jpg?100x120|Dr. Ruifeng (Richard) Yan}}|Ruifeng (Richard) Yan \\  Power and Energy Systems \\ School of Information Technology \\ and Electrical Engineering \\ The University of Queensland \\ [[r.yan@uq.edu.au]]|
 +\\
 +^  Newsletter\\ Editor  ^  ^  Membership\\ Development  ^  ^  Professional\\ Activities  ^  ^
 +|  {{ vacant.png?100x120 }}  | Vacant |  {{ nilesh_photo1.jpg?100x120 }}  | Nilesh Modi \\ [[n.modi@ieee.org]] |  {{ olav_krause.jpg?100x120 }} | Olav Krause\\ [[o.krause@uq.edu.au]] ||||
 +\\
 +^  Engineers\\ Australia\\ Liaison  ^  ^  Awards and\\ Recognition  ^  ^  Student\\ Activities  ^ ^
 +|  {{ tapan.jpg?100x120 }}  | Tapan Saha \\ School of Information \\ Technology and Electrical \\ Engineering \\ The University of Queensland \\  [[saha@itee.uq.edu.au]] |  {{ mjr.png?100x120 }}  | Mike Robinson \\ 0412086997 \\ [[blackmagic@computer.org]] |  {{ jack.jpg?100x120 }} | Jack Gaynor \\ ABB Australia \\ [[jack.e.gaynor@gmail.com]] ||||
 +\\
 +^  Educational\\ Activities  ^ ^  Webmaster  ^ ^  TISP\\ Coordinator  ^
 +|  {{ :hugo_espinosa.jpg?100x120 }}  | Hugo Espinosa\\ Griffith School of Engineering\\ [[h.espinosa@griffith.edu.au]]  |  {{mjr.png?100x120}}  | Mike Robinson \\ 0412086997 \\ [[blackmagic@computer.org]] |{{ mjr.png?100x120 }}  | Mike Robinson \\ 0412086997 \\ [[blackmagic@computer.org]] |
 +<html><hr /></html>
 +
 +==== Chapter Officers ====
 +=== Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society ===
 +== ==
 +^  Chair  ^ ^  Vice-chair  ^ ^  Secretary  ^ ^
 +|  {{steve_ashfield_lores.jpg?100x120}} | Steve Ashfield \\ Nova Systems \\ [[steve.ashfield@NovaSystems.com]] |  {{john_davis.jpg?100x120}} | John Davies \\ [[jdavies@parallaxprojects.com]] |  {{rkennedy.jpg?100x120}}| Robert Kennedy \\ Australian Aerospace Limited \\ [[Robert.Kennedy@ausaero.com.au]] |
 +<html><hr /></html>
 +
 +=== Computational Intelligence Society ===
 +== ==
 +^  Chair  ^ ^  Vice-chair  ^ ^  Secretary  ^ ^
 +|  {{andrew_lewis.jpg?100x120}} | Andrew Lewis \\ School of Information \\ and Communication Technology \\ Nathan Campus \\ Griffith University \\ [[a.lewis@griffith.edu.au]] |  {{vacant.png?100x120}} | Vacant |  {{vacant.png?100x120}} | Vacant |
 +<html><hr /></html>
 +
 +=== Computer Society ===
 +== ==
 +^  Chair  ^ ^  Vice-chair  ^ ^  Secretary  ^ ^
 +|  {{brian_lovell.jpg?100x120}} | Brian Lovell \\ School of Information \\ Technology and Electrical \\ Engineering \\ The University of Queensland \\  [[lovell@itee.uq.edu.au]] |  {{andrewwest.jpg?100x120}} | Andrew West \\ SCADA \\ [[andrew.west@ieee.org]] | {{mjr.png?100x120}} | Mike Robinson \\ 0412086997 \\ [[blackmagic@computer.org]] |
 +<html><hr /></html>
 +
 +=== Control Systems/Robotics and Automation Societies===
 +== ==
 +^  Chair  ^ ^  Vice-chair  ^ ^  Secretary  ^ ^
 +|  {{mkearney.jpg?100x120}} | Michael Kearney \\ School of Mechanical \\ and Mining Engineering \\ The University of Queensland \\ [[m.kearney@uq.edu.au]] |  {{john_billingsley.jpg?100x120}} | John Billingsley \\ School of Mechanical Engineering \\ University of Southern Queensland \\ [[billings@usq.edu.au]] |  {{frederic_maire.jpg?100x120}}  | Frederic Maire\\ Queensland University of Technology\\ [[f.maire@qut.edu.au]]  |
 +<html><hr /></html>
 +
 +=== Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society ===
 +== ==
 +^  Chair  ^ ^  Vice-chair  ^ ^  Secretary  ^ ^
 +|  {{stevewilson.jpg?100x120}}  | Stephen Wilson \\ School of Information \\ Technology and Electrical \\ Engineering \\ The University of Queensland \\ [[s.wilson@uq.edu.au]] |  {{mohan-karunanithi.jpg?100x120}}  | Mohanraj Karunanithi \\ CSIRO \\ [[Mohan.Karunanithi@csiro.au]] | {{qing.jpg?100x120}}  | Qing Zhang \\ CSIRO \\ [[Qing.Zhang@csiro.au]] |
 +<html><hr /></html>
 +
 +=== Microwave Theory and Techniques/Antennas and Propagation Chapter ===
 +== ==
 +^  Chair  ^ ^  Vice-chair  ^ ^  Secretary  ^ ^
 +|  {{konstanty.jpg?100x120}}  | Konstanty Bialkowski \\ [[konstanty@ieee.org]] |  {{greg_hislop.jpg?100x120}} | Greg Hislop  \\ CSIRO \\ [[greg.hislop@csiro.au]] |  {{12-a406_140.jpg?100x120}} | Morteza Shahpari \\ Griffith University \\ [[morteza.shahpari@ieee.org]] |
 +<html><hr /></html>
 +
 +=== Power and Energy Society ===
 +== ==
 +^  Chair  ^ ^  Vice-chair  ^ ^  Secretary  ^ ^
 +|  {{chandima.jpg?100x120}} | Chandima Ekanayake \\ School of Information \\ Technology and Electrical \\ Engineering \\ The University of Queensland \\ [[chandima@itee.uq.edu.au]] |  {{ytm.jpg?100x120}} | Yateendra Mishra \\ School of Electrical Engineering \\ and Computer Science \\ Queensland University \\ of Technology \\ [[yateendra.mishra@qut.edu.au]] |  {{lopez.jpg?100x120}} | Jose Lopez Roldan \\ [[jlopezro@powerlink.com.au]] |
 +<html><hr /></html>
 +
 +=== Signal Processing/Communications Societies ===
 +== ==
 +^  Chair  ^ ^  Vice-chair  ^ ^  Secretary  ^ ^
 +| {{garry_einicke.jpg?100x120}}| Garry Einicke\\ CSIRO\\ [[Garry.Einicke@csiro.au]]|  {{vaughan_clarkson.jpg?100x120}} | Vaughan Clarkson \\ School of Information \\ Technology and Electrical \\ Engineering \\ The University of Queensland \\ [[v.clarkson@uq.edu.au]] |  {{jayalath.jpg?100x120}} | Dhammika Jayalath \\ Queensland University \\ of Technology \\ [[dhammika.jayalath@qut.edu.au]] |
 +<html><hr /></html>
 +
 +==== Affinity Group Officers ====
 +=== Women in Engineering ===
 +== ==
 +^  Chair  ^ ^  Vice-chair  ^ ^  Secretary  ^ ^
 +|  {{alex_price.jpg?100x120}} | Alexandra Price \\ Energex Ltd \\ [[a.price@ieee.org]] |  {{atuffley.jpg?100x120}} | Angela Tuffley \\ [[angela.tuffley@gmail.com]] |  {{mtom.jpg?100x120}} | Mary Tom \\ Lecturer \\ Central Queensland University \\ Brisbane Campus \\ Brisbane QLD 4000 \\  [[m.tom@cqu.edu.au]] |
 +<html><hr /></html>
 +
 +=== Young Professionals Program (formerly GOLD)===
 +== ==
 +^  Chair  ^ ^  Vice-chair  ^ ^  Secretary  ^ ^
 +|  {{alex_price.jpg?100x120}} | Alexandra Price \\ Energex Ltd \\ [[a.price@ieee.org]] |  {{prachi.jpg?100x120}} | Prachi Redey \\ Clinical Network Services \\ Queensland \\ [[prachiredey@gmail.com]] |  {{zillman.jpg?100x120}} | Matthew Zillman \\ [[matthew.zillman@gmail.com]] |
 
Last modified: 21 December, 2014