This is an old revision of the document!


2014 Queensland Section Office Holders

Section Officers

Section Chair
Professor Tapan Saha Tapan Saha
School of Information Technology
and Electrical Engineering
The University of Queensland
saha@itee.uq.edu.au


Vice-chair Immediate
Past Chair
Dr. Daniel EghbalDaniel Eghbal
Energex
Ph No: 0736645604
m.eghbal@ieee.org
Dr. Abbas BigdeliAbbas Bigdeli
Co-Founder Aervision Technologies Pty Ltd
IEEE Australia Vice-Chair 2013-2014
abbas.bigdeli@ieee.org


Secretary Treasurer
Dr. Rahul SharmaRahul Sharma
Power and Energy Systems
School of Information Technology
and Electrical Engineering
The University of Queensland
rahul.sharma@uq.edu.au
Dr. Ruifeng (Richard) YanRuifeng (Richard) Yan
Power and Energy Systems
School of Information Technology
and Electrical Engineering
The University of Queensland
r.yan@uq.edu.au


Newsletter
Editor
Membership
Development
Professional
Activities
Vacant nilesh_photo1.jpg Nilesh Modi
n.modi@ieee.org
olav_krause.jpg Olav Krause
o.krause@uq.edu.au


Engineers
Australia
Liaison
Awards and
Recognition
Student
Activities
tapan.jpg Tapan Saha
School of Information
Technology and Electrical
Engineering
The University of Queensland
saha@itee.uq.edu.au
Mike Robinson
0412086997
blackmagic@computer.org
jack.jpg Jack Gaynor
ABB Australia
jack.e.gaynor@gmail.com


Educational
Activities
Webmaster TISP
Coordinator
hugo_espinosa.jpg Hugo Espinosa
Griffith School of Engineering
h.espinosa@griffith.edu.au
Mike Robinson
0412086997
blackmagic@computer.org
Mike Robinson
0412086997
blackmagic@computer.org


Chapter Officers

Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
steve_ashfield_lores.jpg Steve Ashfield
Nova Systems
steve.ashfield@NovaSystems.com
john_davis.jpg John Davies
jdavies@parallaxprojects.com
rkennedy.jpg Robert Kennedy
Australian Aerospace Limited
Robert.Kennedy@ausaero.com.au


Computational Intelligence Society

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
andrew_lewis.jpg Andrew Lewis
School of Information
and Communication Technology
Nathan Campus
Griffith University
a.lewis@griffith.edu.au
Vacant Vacant


Computer Society

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
brian_lovell.jpg Brian Lovell
School of Information
Technology and Electrical
Engineering
The University of Queensland
lovell@itee.uq.edu.au
andrewwest.jpg Andrew West
SCADA
andrew.west@ieee.org
mike_robinson.jpg Mike Robinson
0412086997
blackmagic@computer.org


Control Systems/Robotics and Automation Societies

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
mkearney.jpg Michael Kearney
School of Mechanical
and Mining Engineering
The University of Queensland
m.kearney@uq.edu.au
john_billingsley.jpg John Billingsley
School of Mechanical Engineering
University of Southern Queensland
billings@usq.edu.au
frederic_maire.jpg Frederic Maire
Queensland University of Technology
f.maire@qut.edu.au


Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
stevewilson.jpg Stephen Wilson
School of Information
Technology and Electrical
Engineering
The University of Queensland
s.wilson@uq.edu.au
mohan-karunanithi.jpg Mohanraj Karunanithi
CSIRO
Mohan.Karunanithi@csiro.au
qing.jpg Qing Zhang
CSIRO
Qing.Zhang@csiro.au


Microwave Theory and Techniques/Antennas and Propagation Chapter

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
konstanty.jpg Konstanty Bialkowski
konstanty@ieee.org
greg_hislop.jpg Greg Hislop
CSIRO
greg.hislop@csiro.au
12-a406_140.jpg Morteza Shahpari
Griffith University
morteza.shahpari@ieee.org


Power and Energy Society

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
chandima.jpg Chandima Ekanayake
School of Information
Technology and Electrical
Engineering
The University of Queensland
chandima@itee.uq.edu.au
ytm.jpg Yateendra Mishra
School of Electrical Engineering
and Computer Science
Queensland University
of Technology
yateendra.mishra@qut.edu.au
lopez.jpg Jose Lopez Roldan
jlopezro@powerlink.com.au


Signal Processing/Communications Societies

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
garry_einicke.jpg Garry Einicke
CSIRO
Garry.Einicke@csiro.au
vaughan_clarkson.jpg Vaughan Clarkson
School of Information
Technology and Electrical
Engineering
The University of Queensland
v.clarkson@uq.edu.au
jayalath.jpg Dhammika Jayalath
Queensland University
of Technology
dhammika.jayalath@qut.edu.au


Affinity Group Officers

Women in Engineering

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
alex_price.jpg Alexandra Price
Energex Ltd
a.price@ieee.org
atuffley.jpg Angela Tuffley
angela.tuffley@gmail.com
mtom.jpg Mary Tom
Lecturer
Central Queensland University
Brisbane Campus
Brisbane QLD 4000
m.tom@cqu.edu.au


Young Professionals Program (formerly GOLD)

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
alex_price.jpg Alexandra Price
Energex Ltd
a.price@ieee.org
prachi.jpg Prachi Redey
Clinical Network Services
Queensland
prachiredey@gmail.com
zillman.jpg Matthew Zillman
matthew.zillman@gmail.com
 
Last modified: 31 October, 2014 (external edit)