Florida West Coast Section
FWCS IEEE Chapters
Jim Anderson CHAIRMAN, Jim Anderson
Verizon
jim.anderson@ieee.org
813-417-8854
VICE-CHAIRMAN:
Serge Beauzile
Progress Energy
sbeauzil@yahoo.com
727-344-4123
SECRETARY: David Figueroa

dfigueroa@ieee.org

Paul Schnitzler TREASURER: Dr Paul Schnitzler

paulschn@ieee.org
813-228-4685
SIGNAL EDITOR:
Richard Sanchez
PS&A Inc.
richard.sanchez@ieee.org
813-239-3849
Richard Beatie AWARDS & BYLAWS: Richard Beatie
PE Consultant, LightningMaster Corp.
r.beatie@ieee.org
727-580-3598
Dr. Rudolf E. Henning EDUCATION co-chair: Dr. Rudolf E. Henning
University of South Florida
henning@eng.usf.edu
813-974-4782
Zhen Tong EDUCATION co-chair: Zhen Tong
727-328-8777 (Ext: 333)
tong@ieee.org
Scott Haynes PACE co-chair: Scott Haynes
Honeywell
scott.haynes@ieee.org
727-539-3358
  LIFE MEMBER AFFINITY GROUP: TBD
Tom Blair MEMBERSHIP: Tom Blair
TECO Energy
tom_blair@ieee.org
813-228-4407
Jim Beall HISTORY & CONFERENCES: Jim Beall

Jbeall211@aol.com
727-376-2790
Dr. Chris Ferekides STUDENT BRANCH Co-Advisor: Dr. Chris Ferekides
USF
ferekide@eng.usf.edu
813-974-4818
Dr. Srinivas Katkoori STUDENT BRANCH Co-Advisor: Dr. Srinivas Katkoori
USF
katkoori@ieee.org
813-974-5737
Jim Howard STUDENT BRANCH MENTOR: Jim Howard
Lakeland Electric
863-834-6506
Kosol Son STUDENT BRANCH CHAPTER: Manuel Bravo
University Of South Florida
mbravo@mail.usf.edu
Upavan Gupta STUDENT BRANCH CHAPTER: Upavan Gupta
University Of South Florida
ugupta@csee.usf.edu
813-974-1348
WEBMASTER: Claude Pitts
Progress Energy
claude.pitts@ieee.org
727-344-4301
Jim Lumia COMPUTER/AESS CHAPTER & PACE co-chair:
Jim Lumia
jlumia@ieee.org
813-832-3501
Hüseyin Arslan SP/COMM CHAPTER: Hüseyin Arslan
USF
arslan@eng.usf.edu
813-974-3940
Suzette Presas WIE: Women in Engineering:
Suzette Presas

spresas@mail.usf.edu
813-974-4851
Ken A. O’Connor MTT/AP/ED CHAPTER: Ken A. O’Connor

kenoconnor@ieee.org
Dennis Trask GOLD: Dennis Trask

d.trask@ieee.org
Sean Denny TEACHER IN-SERVICE: Sean Denny
venner20@ieee.org
813-410-6982
Ravi Sankar EMBS: Engineering in Medicine & Biology:
Dr. Ravi Sankar

sankar@eng.usf.edu
 
Home | Events | Chapters | Membership | Conferences | Meetings | Newsletters | History | About Us

© Copyright 2008 IEEE – All Rights Reserved.
Use of this website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use.
Site updated monthly so past events may continue to be listed.
For questions or comments, please contact the FWCS IEEE Webmaster.