Executive Committee
  


1999 - 2000 EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chairman:

Dr. Issa Batarseh

(O) 407-823-0185

batarseh@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu

Vice Chairman:

Dr. David Flinchbaugh

(O) 407-859-4855

drdavideflinchbaugh@usa.net

Treasurer:

Dr. Gerald Holst

(O) 407-629-5370

Jcdgch@aol.com

Secretary:

Robert J. Pirela

(O) 407-657-6616,
Fax 407-657-2262

Sensorunit@AOL.Com

Chapters Chairman:

Jerry Murphy

(O) 407-824-4194

JERRY.MURPHY@disney.com

Ex-Chairman:

Dr. Albert Berg

(O) 407- 888-0050 Ext. 24

aberg@gdi.net

SOCIETY CHAPTER CHAIRMEN

AES:

Dr. Gerald Holst

(O) 407- 629-5370

Jcdgch@aol.com

AP/MTT:

Dr. Parveen Wahid

(O) 407-823-2610

pfw@engr.ucf.edu , wahid@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu

Computer:

Dr. Udaya Vemulapati

(O) 407-823-2638

u.vemulapati@ieee.org

COM/SP:
http://www.comsoc.org/~orlando/
Dr. Albert Berg
(O) 407- 888-0050 Ext. 24
aberg@gdi.net
Consultants' Network:
Jorge Medina
(O) 407-260-1676,
(H) 407-245-9594 ,
Fax 407-302-6560
j.medina@ieee.org

ED/CHMT:

Dr. J. (Peter) Yuan

(O) 407-823-5719

yuanj@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu

LEO:

Dr. N. A. Riza

(O) 407-658-6800

riza@mail.creol.ucf.edu

Neural Network:

Dr. M. Georgiopoulos

(O) 407-823-5338

mng@ece.engr.ucf.edu

PE/IA/PEL:

Jerry Murphy

(O) 407-824-4194

jerry.murphy@disney.com

SRC:

Dr. Harley Myler

(O) 407-823-5098

myler@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu

UFFC:

G. Archibald

(O) 407-298-2000 ext. 273

garchib@piezotech.com

COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN
Awards:

Dr. Albert Berg

(O) 407- 888-0050 Ext. 24

aberg@gdi.net

Conference:

Christina Caruso

(O) 407-875-4557
Fax 407-875-4474
pager: 800-258-0336 pin 1273388

ccaruso@lucent.com

Education:

Dr. Kalpathy Sundaram

(O) 407- 823-5326

kbs@ece.engr.ucf.edu

Historian:

Dr. Kalpathy Sundaram

(O) 407- 823-5326

kbs@ece.engr.ucf.edu

Membership:

Dr. Parveen Wahid

(O) 407-823-2610

pfw@engr.ucf.edu

PACE:
Jorge Medina
(O) 407-260-1676
(H) 407-245-9594
Fax 407-302-6560
j.medina@ieee.org

Programs:

Dr. David Flinchbaugh

(O) 407-859-4855

drdavideflinchbaugh@usa.net

Publications:
Jorge Medina
(O) 407-260-1676,
(H) 407-245-9594
Fax 407-302-6560
j.medina@ieee.org

Strategic Planning:

(Vacant)

WebMaster:
Jorge Medina
(O) 407-260-1676,
(H) 407-245-9594
Fax 407-302-6560
j.medina@ieee.org
www.medinasoft.com

 UCF STUDENT BRANCH

Advisor:

Dr. B. Petrasko,

(O) 407-823-2786

petrasko@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu

Advisor:

Dr. Takis Kasparis

(O) 407-823-5913

tnk@ece.engr.ucf.edu

Chairman:

Brian Hook

ieee@ece.engr.ucf.edu

Robotics:

Luis Rosas

(H) 407-384-8246

lgr86750@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu

Student Section Home Page:

http://pegasus.cc.ucf.edu/~ieee/

Student Computer Chapter Home Page:

http://pegasus.cc.ucf.edu/~ieee-cs/

IEEE ORLANDO INFORMATION CENTER

URL: http://www.medinasoft.com/IEEE
E-mail: j.medina@ieee.org
 

Top of Page | Back to Main Page

Updated 07/30/2000