2500 Meetings and Events Archive

2005 Meeting & Special Event Schedule

January 26, 2005 (Wednesday)

Tour Behind the Scenes of Figge Arts Building
5:30pm at the Russell Construction Trailer
Harrison Street and W 2nd Street
Davenport, Iowa

February 25, 2005 (Friday)

QCESC National Engineers Week Banquet
43rd Annual National Engineers Week

Speaker – David Everitt, President,
John Deere Worldwide Agricultural Division
John Deere Commons
Moline, Illinois 

March 18, 2005 (Friday)

NCAA Basketball Tournament - March Madness
GOLD Event
5:30 PM @ 3rd &22nd (A new smokeless Bar/Grill)
2130 3rd Avenue, Rock Island

April 28, 2005 (Thursday)

Professional Ethics Presentation
6:00 at The Machine Shed, Davenport, IA
(I-80 @ exit 292 map)
Speaker – Dr. John Johnson

May 11, 2005 (Wednesday)

Plant Tour at John Deere Dubuque Works
6:00 -7:00 PM
18600 S. John Dere Rd., Dubuque, Iowa
(Dinner to follow at Shot Tower Inn)

May 14, 2005 (Saturday)

Golf Outing with ASM
Geneva Golf & Country Club
3100 Bidwell Road, Muscatine, Iowa

May 22-25, 2005 (view flyer)

2005 IEEE International Conference on Electro Information Technology
http://www.nuengr.unl.edu/eit2005/
Lincoln, Nebraska

July 27, 2005 (Wednesday)

GOLD Sponsored Event - QC Swing Baseball Game
John O’Donnell Stadium
209 South Gaines Street
Davenport, IA 52802
(Meet outside main entrance between 6:30-6:45)

August 24, 2005 (Wednesday)

Executive Board Meeting
Mid-American Bldg., Davenport, Iowa

September 23, 2005 (Friday 6:45PM)

GOLD Event - Iowa/Army Football Game
Overtime Sports Pub & Grub
3700 Belmont Rd, Bettendorf, IA

October 26, 2005 (Wednesday)

GE Switchgear Manufacturing Facility Tour
Bus to be provided in Davenport, IA to the facility in Burlington. Dinner will be provided.

October 28, 2005 (Friday)

Speaker and Hockey Night with ASM 
Hockey Game @ The Mark in Moline, Illinois

November 2, 2005

Executive Board Meeting - Discuss Sections Congress
6PM @ T.C.'s Point After, 719 6th Ave, DeWitte, IA

November 15, 2005 (Tuesday)

General Meeting "This is Your IEEE!" - William O. Serre
Bier Stube, Downtown Moline

November 22, 2005

Executive Board Meeting
5:30PM @ Biaggi's, Utica Ridge, Davenport, Iowa

End of Year GOLD Event, TBA

December 1, 2005 (Thursday)

Holiday Event: Dinner & Entertainment
& Election for Exec Committee
 
Dinner at Centro & Tour of Figge Arts Center

Slate of Officers for Executive Committee 2006