IEEE Region 3 Executive Committee - 2000


Director                           
  Richard L. (Dick) Riddle
  2725 London Lane
  Winston-Salem, NC 27103-5726  
  +1 336 765 9702 H
  +1 336 765 9702 F (call first)
  r.riddle@ieee.org
  
Director Elect
  James M. Howard
  Tampa Electric Company
  PO Box 111
  Tampa, FL 33601
  +1 813 630 6233 O
  +1 813 876 1748 H
  +1 813 630 6297 F
  j.howard@ieee.org
  
Secretary
  David G. Green
  933 Shadybrook Circle
  Birmingham, AL 35226  
  +1 205 934 8440 O
  +1 205 822 3137 H
  +1 205 975 3337 F
  d.green@ieee.org

Treasurer
  Charles E. Hickman, Ph.D., P.E.
  3244 Burning Tree Drive
  Birmingham, AL 35226
  +1 205 823 4597 H
  c.hickman@ieee.org

Past Director
  Dale C. Caston, P.E.
  PO Box 429          
  D'Lo, MS 39062
  +1 504 887 2479 O
  +1 601 847 0436 H
  d.caston@ieee.org

Area 1 Virginia Council
  Andrew Hargrove, Ph.D., P.E.
  446 Chapel Street
  Hampton, VA 23669
  +1 757 722 8025 H
  a.hargrove@ieee.org

Area 2 North Carolina Council
  Charles J. Lord, P.E.
  108 Huntington Circle
  Cary, NC 27513  
  +1 919 483 5825 O
  +1 919 469 9682 H
  +1 919 315 5799 F
  c.j.lord@ieee.org

Area 3 Georgia
  Edward O'Brien
  Mercer University
  +1 800 637 2378 W
                  H
                  F
  e.obrien@ieee.org

Area 4 Florida Council
  Kalpathy Sundaram
  University of Central Florida
  Dept of Electrical & Comupter Eng
  Orlando, FL  32816
  +1 407 823 5326 O
  +1 407 671 6843 H
  +1 407 823 5833 F
  k.sundaram@ieee.org

Area 5 Tennessee Council
  David L. Bower
  PO Box 10145
  Knoxville, TN 37939-0145  
  +1 865 670 1503 H
  +1 865 690 8360 H
  d.bower@ieee.org

Area 6 Alabama/Mississippi
  Lowell E. Brothers
  1753 Burgett Road
  Altoona, Al. 35952
  +1 205 992 6925 O
  +1 205 466 3483 H
  +1 205 992 5103 F
  lebrothe@southernco.com

Area 7 South Carolina Council
  Allen Thomas
  16 Rose Wood Dr.
  Greenville, SC 29607-5100
  +1 864 228 4322 O
  +1 864 963 9145 H
  +1 864 963 6456 F
  a.thomas@ieee.org 
  
Area 8 Kentucky & Indiana
  John Parr
  11135 State Route 1078N
  Henderson, KY 42420
  +1 812 479 2668 O
  +1 270 826 7236 H
  +1 812 479 2780 F
  j.parr@ieee.org

Area 9 Jamaica
  Stephen Legister
  40 Lanark Ave
  Bridgeport, St Cautherine
  Kingston, Jamaica, WI
  +1 876 926 4120 O
  +1 876 939 9735 H
  s.legister@ieee.org

Awards & Recognition
  John R. Twitchell
  PO Box 272000
  Tampa, FL 33688-2000
  +1 813 739 1234 O
  +1 813 963 7068 H
  +1 813 264 7906 F
  j.twitchell@ieee.org

Conference
  Charles J. Lord, P.E.
  108 Huntington Circle
  Cary, NC 27513  
  +1 919 483 5825 O
  +1 919 469 9682 H
  +1 919 315 5799 F
  c.j.lord@ieee.org

Communications
  Brian K. Swail
  1144 Viking Drive
  Knoxville, TN 37932  
  +1 865 574 5576 O
  +1 865 671 2192 H
  +1 865 241 4037 F
  b.swail@ieee.org

Educational Activities
  Atef Elsherbeni
  Electrical Engineering Department
  The University of Mississippi
  University, MS  38677
  +1 662 915 5382 O
                  H
  +1 662 915 7231 F
  elsherbeni@ieee.org

Finance Committee
  Charles E. Hickman, Ph.D., P.E.
  3244 Burning Tree Drive
  Birmingham, AL 35226
  +1 931 526 1160 H
  c.hickman@ieee.org

Membership Development
  Kathy Drevik
  8824 Quails Bend Lane
  Knoxville, TN 37923  
  +1 865 218 2502 O
  +1 865 690 4213 H     
  +1 423 481 2438 F 
  k.drevik@ieee.org

Nominations & Appointments
  James H. Beall
  9836 Stephenson Drive
  New Port Richey, FL 34655  
  +1 727 376 2790 H
  j.beall@ieee.org

Professional Activities
  Donald W. Hill
  1676 Donelwal Drive
  Lexington, KY 40511-9021  
  +1 857 257 8487 O
  +1 857 259 0740 H 
  +1 857 258 1034 F
  d.w.hill@ieee.org

Strategic Planning
  Robert S. Duggan, Jr., P.E.
  1112 Mason Woods Drive
  Atlanta, GA 30329-3804
  +1 404 636 2110 H
  r.duggan@ieee.org

Student Activities
  Bruce Walcott
  College of Engineering
  University of Kentucky
  Lexington, KY 40506-0108
  +1 606 257-8827 O
                  H
  +1 606 323 4922 F
  walcott@engr.uky.edu
    
Student Representative
  Joey A. Duvall
  Department of Electrical Engineering
  University of South Florida/ENB 118
  4202 East Fowler Avenue
  Tampa, Florida 33620 
  +1 813 974 4851 O
  +1 813 974 5250 F
  j.duvall@ieee.org


Committee Vice Chairs Communications Subcommittees Region 3 Archive Vernon Powers 3985 Heathwood Lane Norcross, GA 30092 +1 770 449 6161 O +1 770 449 6114 H +1 770 449 6161 F v.powers@ieee.org Electronic Communications Coordinator Brian K. Swail 1144 Viking Drive Knoxville, TN 37932 +1 865 574 5576 O +1 865 671 2192 H +1 865 241 4037 F b.swail@ieee.org Newsletter Editor R. Brian Skelton 8085 Windersville Drive Bartlett, TN 38133 +1 901 528 4333 O +1 901 388 6930 H +1 901 528 4984 F b.skelton@ieee.org Public Information Lee Stogner 6 Shelly Lane Taylors, SC 29687 +1 864 281 8276 O +1 864 268 8800 H +1 864 322 5408 F l.stogner@ieee.org


Professional Activities Subcommittees

Career Activities
  Charles J. Lord, P.E.
  108 Huntington Circle
  Cary, NC 27513  
  +1 919 483 5825 O
  +1 919 469 9682 H
  +1 919 315 5799 F
  c.j.lord@ieee.org

PACE
  George F. McClure
  1730 Shiloh Lane
  Winter Park, FL 32789-5847
  +1 407 647 5092 O
  +1 407 647 5092 H
  +1 407 644 4076 F 
  g.mcclure@ieee.org

USAB Employment Assistance Committee Chair
  David T. Macchiarolo
  1415 Heatherbrook
  High Point NC 27265
  +1 336 547 3880 O
  +1 336 869 2894 H
  +1 336 854 3664 F
  d.macchiarolo@ieee.org 

Ad Hoc Committees

Corporate Communications
  William (Bill) Harrison
  409 Oakland Street
  Decatur, GA 30030
  +1 404 378 5553 O
  +1 404 378 5553 H
  +1 404 378 4447 F
  w.harrison@ieee.org

E-Conferencing
  Bill Ratcliff
  20 Majestic Oak
  Savannah, GA 31406
  +1 912 356 5379 O
  +1 912 356 5379 H
  +1 912 356 5379 F
  w.ratcliff@ieee.org

GOLD Representative
  Sean Haynes
  4524 Stony Point Road
  Barboursville VA 22923
  +1 804 974 2630 O
  +1 804 978 7833 H
  +1 804 978 7834 F
  s.a.haynes@ieee.org

History
  Vernon Powers
  3985 Heathwood Lane
  Norcross, GA 30092  
  +1 770 449 6161 O
  +1 770 449 6114 H
  +1 770 449 6161 F
  v.powers@ieee.org

Leadership Development
  K. Reed Thompson
  14 Forty First Avenue
  Isle of Palms, SC 29451 
  +1 843 886 6823 H
  +1 843 886 6823 F
  r.thompson@ieee.org

Regional Life Member Coordinator
  David McLaren
  2279  Glenmoor Rd  N
  Clearwater, FL 34624
  +1 727 538 8708 O
  +1 727 531 1733 H
  +1 727 538 8703 F
  d.mclaren@ieee.org

Section/Chapter Coordination
  James M. Howard
  Tampa Electric Company
  PO Box 111
  Tampa, FL 33601
  +1 813 630 6233 O
  +1 813 876 1748 H
  +1 813 630 6297 F
  j.howard@ieee.org
  
Sections Congress Coordinator (co-)
  Daniel W. Jackson
  5704 Castle Rock Road
  Roanoke, VA 24018-6106
  +1 540 774 0484 H
  d.jackson@ieee.org

  Percy F. (Butch) Shadwell, Jr.
  3308 Queen Palm Drive
  Jacksonville, FL 32250
  +1 904 223 4465 O
  +1 904 223 4465 H
  +1 904 223 4510 F
  b.shadwell@ieee.org

Special Projects
  Vernon Powers
  3985 Heathwood Lane
  Norcross, GA 30092  
  +1 770 449 6161 O
  +1 770 449 6114 H
  +1 770 449 6161 F
  v.powers@ieee.org

Special Review
  Roy H. Harris
  2025 Nottingham Lane
  Burlington, NC 27215  
  +1 336 584 7910 H
  +1 336 584 7910 F
  r.harris@ieee.org
  
Southcon Representative (senior)
  James H. Beall
  9836 Stephenson Drive
  New Port Richey, FL 34655  
  +1 813 376 2790 H
  j.beall@ieee.org

Southcon Representative (junior)
  James M. Howard
  Tampa Electric Company
  PO Box 111
  Tampa, FL 33601
  +1 813 630 6233 O
  +1 813 876 1748 H
  +1 813 630 6297 F
  j.howard@ieee.org
  
Southeastcon Chairs

SoutheastCon 1999
  Donald W. Hill
  1676 Donelwal Drive
  Lexington, KY 40511-9021  
  +1 606 257 8487 O
  +1 606 259 0740 H 
  +1 606 323 3287 F
  d.w.hill@ieee.org

SoutheastCon 2000
  George E. Cook 
  School of Engineering 
  Vanderbilt University 
  Box 1824, Station B 
  Nashville, Tennessee 37235 
  +1 615 343 5032 O
                  H
  +1 615 343 6702 F
  george.e.cook@vanderbilt.edu

Southeastcon 2001
  Nick Pasquerilla
  629 Spearman Road
  Pelzer SC, 29669
  +1 864 882 2414 X 271 O
  +1 864 947 2517 H
  +1 864 882 2841 F
  n.pasquerilla@ieee.org

Southeastcon 2002
  Yingli Wen
  600 Carola Lane
  Lexington, SC 29072
  +1 803-951-4017 O

  +1 803-951-0417 F
  y.wen@ieee.org


Past Directors (not mentioned above)

  George Abbott
  george.abbott@ieee.org

  David A. Conner
  Birmingham, AL

  +1 205 934 3147 W
  +1 205 975 3337 F
  d.conner@ieee.org

  Deborah M. Powers
  3985 Heathwood Lane
  Norcross, GA 30092
  +1 770 263 9200x4238 O
  +1 770 449 6114 H
  +1 770 441 3757 F
  d.powers@ieee.org
	
W.L.(Sully) Sullivan 2960 Green Valley Rd Snellville, GA 30278 +1 770 979 6385 H w.sullivan@ieee.org
IEEE HQ | IEEE Region 3 | Comments?
Last Modified: Thursday, 23 December 1999
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.