Ottawa - one of 20 Canadian Sections. 
Une de 20 sections canadiennes.

IEEE Canada
- home page

- McNaughton
- Fessenden
- Tanner
- Read
- Archambault
- Broughton
- Glass

en français

IEEE Canada
- page d'accueil

- McNaughton
- Fessenden
- Tanner
- Read
- Archambault
- Broughton
- Glass

IEEE Canada HomeIEEE Canada NewsIEEE Canadian ReviewCanadian Journal of Electrical and Computer EngineeringIEEE Canada's Digital LibraryShowcase of Canadian Engineering AchievementIEEE Canadian Foundation
Page d'accueilNouvellesLa revue canadienne de l'IEEERevue canadienne de génie électrique et informatiqueBibliothèque numériqueGrandes réalisations du 
génie canadienFondation Canadienne 
de l'IEEE
Awards and Recognitions Presented
Les Prix et Distinctions présentés

o IEEE Canada Awards
     - major awards
     - how to nominate
     - especially for students
       McNaughton: medal
---- - medallist biographies
---- - past recipients
o Les prix IEEE Canada
     - les prix majeurs
     - procédure de nomination
     - particulièrement pour des étudiants
       McNaughton : médaille
     - biographie des médaillés
---- - récipiendaires
o IEEE MGA (RAB) Awards
     (in 2008 RAB becomes MGA)
     - how to nominate
     - past recipients
     - especially for students
o Les prix IEEE MGA (RAB)
     (en 2008 RAB devient MGA)
     - procédure de nomination
     - récipiendaires
     - particulièrement pour des étudiants
o IEEE Awards
     - fellows , how to nominate
o Les prix IEEE
     - fellows , procédure de nomination
o EIC Awards
     - recipients , nomination form
o Les prix ICI
     - récipiendaires , formulaire de nomination

o Awards for Other Years
     - 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007,
     - 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002,
     - 2001, 2000, Pre 2000

o Prix des autres années
     - 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008
     - 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002
     - 2001, 2000, Avant 2000

2008 Awards & Recognitions

IEEE Canada Awards presented at the IEEE Canada Awards Banquet
held in conjunction with the CCECE conference held in Niagara Falls, May 2008 - complete brochure
- Achievement Awards
McNaughton Gold Medal - Colin Franklin, Ottawa, Ontario - details
Fessenden (Telecommunications) Medal - Simon Haykin, Hamilton, Ontario - details
Power Medal - Roy Billinton, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan - details
Computer Medal - Witold Pedrycz, Edmonton, Alberta - details
Outstanding Engineer Award - Kim Roberts, Ottawa, Ontario - details
Outstanding Engineering Educator Award - Andreas Antoniou, Victoria, British Columbia - details
- Service Awards
W.S. Read Outstanding Service Award - Bruno Di Stefano, Toronto, Ontario - details
Eastern Canada Merit Award - Saman Adham, Ottawa, Ontario - details
Central Canada Merit Award - Janet Bradley, Fonthill, Ontario - details
Western Canada Merit Award - David Gregson, Sindney, British Columbia - details
Exemplary Large Section - Ottawa
Exemplary Small Section - North Saskatchewan

Awards presented at the IEEE Canada Board Meeting in Niagara Falls, May 3, 2008
- IEEE Canada Awards
IEEE Canada 2007 Exemplary Small Section Award - North Saskatchewan Section
IEEE Canada 2007 Exemplary Section Award - Ottawa Section
IEEE Canada 2008 Women In Engineering Prize - Visda Vokhshoori
IEEE Canada 2008 Power Quality Scholarship - Audrey Catherine Kertesz, University of Calgary
- IEEE Awards
MGA 2007 Achievement Award - Branislav Djokic, Ottawa, Ontario
MGA 2007 Section Membership Growth Award - Southern Alberta
MGA 2007 Sustained Section Membership Growth Award - Toronto Section
MGA 2007 GOLD Achievement Award - Verona Wong, Vancouver Section
MGA 2008 50th Anniversary Award - Quebec Section
- IEEE Canadian Foundation 2008 Scholarships
accepted by Section representatives for local presentations
Samuel Robert Cove, Memorial University
Desbiens Guy, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Mohammad Mehdi Haj-Shafiei, University of Toronto
Sean Cloghesy, Concordia University
Taban Hasan Rizvi, University of Alberta
Nathan Adolph, University of Calgary
Md Aminul Islam, Carleton University
Éric Breault, Université de Sherbrooke

EIC Awards presented at the Westin Hotel in Ottawa, March 1, 2008 - awards booklet , ieee photo
2008 EIC Fellows - details
Gregor Bochmann, Ottawa, Ontario
Mohamed Elmasry, Waterloo, Ontario
Alberto Leon Garcia, Toronto, Ontario
Safa Kasap, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Raafat Mansour, Waterloo, Ontario
Wiltold Pedrycz, Edmonton, Alberta
Mohamad Sawan, Montréal, Québec
Paresh Sen, Kingston, Ontario
Gregory Stone, Toronto, Ontario
Bin Wu, Toronto, Ontario
2008 K.Y. Lo Medal
David Irvine Halliday, Calgary, Alberta
2008 Julian C. Smith Medal
Colin A. Franklin, Ottawa, Ontario
2008 Honorary Member
Mike Lazaridis, Research in Motion, Waterloo, Ontario

2008 IEEE Fellows approved at the November 2007 meeting of the IEEE Board of Directors - details
Kenneth Cadien, Edmonton, Alberta
Timothy Driscoll, Calgary, Alberta
Ling Guan, Toronto, Ontario
Vincent Hayward, Montréal, Québec
Shesha Jayaram, Waterloo, Ontario
Bogdan Kasztenny, Markham, Ontario
Jorg Liebeherr, Toronto, Ontario
Yvon Savaria, Montréal, Québec
Ivan Stojmenovic, Ottawa, Ontario
Bin Wu, Toronto, Ontario
En-hui Yang, Waterloo, Ontario
Weihua Zhuang, Waterloo, Ontario

IEEE Awards presented elsewhere
IEEE 2008 Corporate Innovation Recognition - Research in Motion - Waterloo, Ontario
IEEE 2008 Charles P. Steinmetz Award - Roy Billinton (LFIEEE), Univ. of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon
IEEE 2008 Kiyo Tomiyasu Award - George V. Eleftheriades (FIEEE), University of Toronto, Ontario
Home Page / / Page d'accueil
la dernière mise à jour
webmaster / webmestre