Ottawa - one of 20 Canadian Sections. 
Une de 20 sections canadiennes.

IEEE Canada
- home page

- McNaughton
- Fessenden
- Tanner
- Read
- Archambault
- Broughton
- Glass

en français

IEEE Canada
- page d'accueil

- McNaughton
- Fessenden
- Tanner
- Read
- Archambault
- Broughton
- Glass

IEEE Canada HomeIEEE Canada NewsIEEE Canadian ReviewCanadian Journal of Electrical and Computer EngineeringIEEE Canada's Digital LibraryShowcase of Canadian Engineering AchievementIEEE Canadian Foundation
Page d'accueilNouvellesLa revue canadienne de l'IEEERevue canadienne de génie électrique et informatiqueBibliothèque numériqueGrandes réalisations du 
génie canadienFondation Canadienne 
de l'IEEE
Awards and Recognitions Presented
Les Prix et Distinctions présentés

o IEEE Canada Awards
     - major awards
     - how to nominate
     - especially for students
       McNaughton: medal
---- - medallist biographies
---- - past recipients
o Les prix IEEE Canada
     - les prix majeurs
     - procédure de nomination
     - particulièrement pour des étudiants
       McNaughton : médaille
     - biographie des médaillés
---- - récipiendaires
o IEEE MGA (RAB) Awards
     (in 2008 RAB becomes MGA)
     - how to nominate
     - past recipients
     - especially for students
o Les prix IEEE MGA (RAB)
     (en 2008 RAB devient MGA)
     - procédure de nomination
     - récipiendaires
     - particulièrement pour des étudiants
o IEEE Awards
     - fellows , how to nominate
o Les prix IEEE
     - fellows , procédure de nomination
o EIC Awards
     - recipients , nomination form
o Les prix ICI
     - récipiendaires , formulaire de nomination

o Awards for Other Years
     - 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007,
     - 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002,
     - 2001, 2000, Pre 2000

o Prix des autres années
     - 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008
     - 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002
     - 2001, 2000, Avant 2000

2013 Awards & Recognitions

IEEE Canada Awards presented at the IEEE Canada Awards Banquet
held in conjunction with the CCECE conference in Regina, Saskatchewan - 6 May 2013
awards booklet
- Achievement Awards
McNaughton Gold Medal - Jamal Deen, Hamilton, Ontario
Fessenden Telecommunications Medal - ZhiZhang Chen, Halifax, Nova Scotia
Power Medal - Wilsun Xu, Edmonton, Alberta
Gotlieb Computer Medal - Abdulmoteleb El Saddik, Ottawa, Ontario
Ham Outstanding Engineering Educator Award - Leslie Rusch, Québec, Québec
Outstanding Engineer Award - Rangaraj Rangayyan
Tanner Industry Leadership Award - James Maynard, Vancouver, British Columbia
- Service Awards
Read Outstanding Service Award - Wahab Almuhtadi, Ottawa, Ontario
Archambault Eastern Canada Merit Award - Paul Thorburn, St. John's Newfoundland
Broughton Central Canada Merit Award - David Hepburn, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Glass Western Canada Merit Award - Mooney Sherman, Edmonton, Alberta
Exemplary Small Section - London

EIC Awards presented at the Centre Sheraton in Montréal, Québec, 28 May 2013 in conjuction with CCTC details

Andrew Goldenberg, Toronto, Ontario
- 2013 EIC Fellows
Azzedine Boukerche, Ottawa, Ontario
Raouf Boutaba, Waterloo, Ontario
ZhiZhang David Chen, Halifax, Nova Scotia
Paul Chow, Toronto, Ontario
Frederico Rosei, Varennes, Quebec
Yu Sun, Toronto, Ontario

2013 IEEE Fellows approved at the November 2012 meeting of the IEEE Board of Directors - details
Ramachandra Achar, Ottawa, Ontario
Kwok Kee Chan, Brampton, Ontario
Louis A. Dessaint, Montréal, Québec
Branislav V. Djokic, Ottawa, Ontario
Ali Emadi, Hamilton, Ontario
Aaron Fenster, London, Ontario
Clément Gosselin, Québec City, Québec
Geoffrey Stephen Klempner, Toronto, Ontario
Tamas Linder, Kingston, Ontario
Yan-Fei Liu, Kingston, Ontario
Jean Mahseredjian, Montréal, Québec
Kipling Gordon Morison, Burnaby, British Columbia
Serge Pelissou, Varennes, Québec
Jon George Rokne, Calgary, Alberta
Richard C. Rose, Montréal,Québec
Weiming Shen, London, Ontario
Home Page / / Page d'accueil
la dernière mise à jour
webmaster / webmestre