Ottawa - one of 20 Canadian Sections. 
Une de 20 sections canadiennes.

IEEE Canada
- home page

- McNaughton
- Fessenden
- Tanner
- Read
- Archambault
- Broughton
- Glass

en français

IEEE Canada
- page d'accueil

- McNaughton
- Fessenden
- Tanner
- Read
- Archambault
- Broughton
- Glass

IEEE Canada HomeIEEE Canada NewsIEEE Canadian ReviewCanadian Journal of Electrical and Computer EngineeringIEEE Canada's Digital LibraryShowcase of Canadian Engineering AchievementIEEE Canadian Foundation
Page d'accueilNouvellesLa revue canadienne de l'IEEERevue canadienne de génie électrique et informatiqueBibliothèque numériqueGrandes réalisations du 
génie canadienFondation Canadienne 
de l'IEEE
Awards and Recognitions Presented
Les Prix et Distinctions présentés

o IEEE Canada Awards
     - major awards
     - how to nominate
     - especially for students
       McNaughton: medal
---- - medallist biographies
---- - past recipients
o Les prix IEEE Canada
     - les prix majeurs
     - procédure de nomination
     - particulièrement pour des étudiants
       McNaughton : médaille
     - biographie des médaillés
---- - récipiendaires
o IEEE MGA (RAB) Awards
     (in 2008 RAB becomes MGA)
     - how to nominate
     - past recipients
     - especially for students
o Les prix IEEE MGA (RAB)
     (en 2008 RAB devient MGA)
     - procédure de nomination
     - récipiendaires
     - particulièrement pour des étudiants
o IEEE Awards
     - fellows , how to nominate
o Les prix IEEE
     - fellows , procédure de nomination
o EIC Awards
     - recipients , nomination form
o Les prix ICI
     - récipiendaires , formulaire de nomination

o Awards for Other Years
     - 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007,
     - 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002,
     - 2001, 2000, Pre 2000

o Prix des autres années
     - 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008
     - 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002
     - 2001, 2000, Avant 2000

Centennial Medals (1984)

IEEE Canada Recipients
In 1984, on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of the founding of the institute, IEEE presented 1984 special awards to its volunteers from all over the world. The following Canadian volunteer members received their awards at various meetings over the year. Congratulations to one and all!

Robert T. H. Alden, Hamilton, Ont.
William K. Allan, Kelowna, B.C.
Jean Jacques Archambault, Montreal, Que.
George G. Armitage, Willowdale, Ont.
Harry Ashworth, Ottawa, Ont.
E.G. Bainbridge, London, Ont.
George C. Baker, Kentville, NS
Raymond Bartnikas, Varennes, Que.
O.B. Bass, Victoria, BC
I. P. Bates, Victoria, BC
P.R. Belanger, Montreal, Que.
Vijay Bhargava, St. Lambert, Que.
Paul P. Biringer, Toronto, Ont.
Ronald S. Blicq Winnipeg, Man.
R. E. Burridge, Fredericton, NB
Earl M. Byrnes, Victoria, BC
Keith Campbell, Waterloo, Ont.
Charles H.R. Campling, Kingston, Ont.
Gordon Chen, Welland, Ont.
William F. Choat, Toronto, Ont.
G. Chopra, Edmonton, Alta.
Richard F. Clark, Ottawa, Ont.
Frank C. Creed, Hubbards, NS
Thomas M. Dauphinee, Ottawa, Ont.
Art P. Davis, Calgary, Alta.
Edward J. Davison, Toronto, Ont.
Dai X. Do, Montreal, Que.
Julian J. Dravis, Burlington, Ont.
Andrew F. Dunn, Ottawa, Ont.
Rene Dupuis, Longueuil, Que.
Harry M. Ellis, Surrey, BC
Gerald W. Farnell, Montreal, Que.
Percy A. Field, Ottawa, Ont.
Peter Foreshaw, Kitchener, Ont.
Michel L. Fossiez, Dorval, Que.
George L. Foster, London, Ont.
Edward F. Glass, Winnipeg, Man.
Hugh J. Goldie Vancouver, BC
Fred J. Heath, Toronto, Ont.
Douglas M. Hinton, Belleville, Ont.
David C. Hogg, Kitchener, Ont.
George W. Holbrook, Halifax, NS
Ion I. Inculet, London, Ont.
Donald H. Jacobs, Victoria, BC
Dennis W. Johnson, Saskatoon, Sask.
David J. Kemp, Winnipeg, Man.
Robert Kenedi, Mississauga, Ont.
L.R. Kersey, Vancouver, BC
Shoab A. Khan, Montreal, Que.
John P. Knight, Ottawa, Ont.
Edmund Kuffel, Winnipeg, Man.
Matthew Kuhn, Manotick, Ont.
Norbert L. Kusters, Ottawa, Ont.
Robert W. Lamb, Calgary, Alta.
L. S. Lauchland, London, Ont.
John W.J. Lewis, Winnipeg, Man.
Havelock S. (Flip) Lunan, Verdun, Que.
John A. M. Lynch, Ottawa, Ont.
John S. MacDonald, Richmond, BC
Om P. Malik, Calgary, Alta.
R. Mohan Mathur, Winnipeg, Man.
Kenneth R. McClymont, Toronto, Ont.
William McKay, Ottawa, Ont.
William J. M. Moore, Ottawa, Ont.
Peter N. Nikiforuk, Saskatoon, Sask.
Gilles A. Perron, Montreal, Que.
D.A. Peterson, Edmonton, Alta.
Waldemar A. Pieczonka Burlingon, Ont.
John B. Plant, Kingston, Ont.
W. Harry Prevey, Willowdale, Ont.
Keith Provost, Edmonton, Alta.
Frank J. Rapp, Ottawa, Ont.
Wallace S. Read, St. John's, Nfld.
Robert H. Rehder, Peterborough, Ont.
Gerard Ross, Waterloo, Ont.
Donald A. Roy, Halifax, NS
Harry H. Schwartz, Montreal, Que.
Herb Seguin, Edmonton, Alta.
A. Herbert Sievert, Hamilton, Ont.
Richard P. Skillen, Mississauga, Ont.
Gordon R. Slemon, Toronto, Ont.
Roy Smith, Calgary, Alta.
William H. R. Smith, St. John, NB
George J. Spark, Saskatoon, Sask.
C. Edward Spike, Waterloo, Ont.
W. H. (Bill) Thompson, Vancouver, BC
David H. Thorne, Fredericton, NB
C. R. Thornton, Manotick, Ont.
Jacques Vanier, Quebec, Que.
Fred E. Vermeulen, Edmonton, Alta.
William J. Vetter, St. John's, Nfld.
Eric Whiteley, Peterborough, Ont.
Theodore Wildi, Quebec, Que.

Home Page / / Page d'accueil
la dernière mise à jour
webmaster / webmestre