Canadian Conference on Electrical and Computer Engineering
HomeCall For Papers CommitteeRegistrationSponsorsStudent Funding Hotel ReservationsContact Us

Conference Secretariat
CCECE 2004
IEEE Canada
18 Robinhood Drive
Dundas, ON L9H 4G1

Phone: (905) 628 - 9554
Fax: (905) 628 - 9554

Author's Guide





Committee only
Links for visitors Additional
Technology Driving Innovation May 2-5, 2004
Sheraton Fallsview
Niagara Falls
Ontario, Canada

CCECE 2004 Committee
Click to view larger image
Standing from left; Bob Alden, Tony Kormos, John Mowbray, Scott Lowell, Bruno Di-Stefano, Pelle Westlind, Kostas Plataniotis
Seated from left; Alagan Anpalagan, Kash Husain, Janet Bradley, Robert Hanna, Cathie Lowell, Sean Dunne.
taken at the wrap-up meeting, October 16, 2004
click above photo to view larger photo or here for the largest one.
Conference Chair
Robert Hanna
RPM Engineering Ltd.
tel: (905) 823-3363
Local Arrangements
Pelle Westlind
Pelle Westlind Consulting Services tel: (416) 234-0777
Technical Program committee
Kostas Plataniotis, co-chair
University of Toronto
tel: (416) 946-5605

Alagan Anpalagan, co-chair
Ryerson University
tel. (416) 979-5000, ext. 6079

Partner Program
John Mowbray
NCR Canada
tel: (519)-884-1710 ext 5371

Carol Doucette
tel: (519)-884-1710 ext 5371

Bruno Di-Stefano
Nuptek Systems Ltd
tel: (416)-925-7231
Student Activities
Janet Bradley
Gennum Corporation
tel: (905) 632-2999 ext 2790
Sean Dunne
General Electric Canada
tel: (705) 742-2881
Tony Kormos
Woodhead Software & Electronics
tel: (519) 725-4706 ext 226
Sponsors & Exhibits
Haran Karmaker
General Electric Canada
tel: (705) 748-7734
History & Membership
Ron Potts
Niagara Falls
tel: (905) 374-8996
Kash Husain
Dillon Consulting Ltd
tel: (519) 472-7842
Secretary & Registration
Cathie Lowell
IEEE Canada
tel: (905) 628-9554
IEEE Canada President
Bill Kennedy
Alberta Electric System Operator
tel: (403) 539-2626
Conference Advisory Chair
Vijay Bhargava
University of British Columbia
tel: (604) 822-2342
Central Canada Council Chair
Scott Lowell
Bell Canada
tel: (416) 215-5089
Bob Alden
Bob Alden Technologies
tel: (905) 828-2866
Past President Mo El-Hawary and Past Past President Celia Desmond are corresponding members of this committee, as are Mauro Rossi, Kitchener-Waterloo Section Chair, and Hisham El-Masry, Kingston Section Chair.

Sponsored by IEEE Canada and the Sections of Central Canada Council
This page last updated: August 28, 2007 by the