WCC Area
IEEE Canada
- home page
- administration
- areas

The Canada West Areais comprised of seven Sections. The Area management committee consists of four officers, the seven Section chairs, and related activity chairs. The Area committee usually meet twice each year in conjunction with the IEEE Canada administrative meetings - typically scheduled in the spring and fall.

The purpose of the Area ouncil is to assist in the operation of its member Sections by facilitating cooperation and the sharing of ideas.

The Sections and their web sites

o Victoria
o Vancouver
o Southern Alberta
o Northern Canada
o North Saskatchewan
o South Saskatchewan
o Winnipeg

Triennial Project
The Canadian Conference on Electrical and Computer Engineering is normally held in each of the three councils on a rotating basis. The next one in Western Canada is scheduled for 2005 in Saskatoon, organized by the North Saskatchewan and South Saskatchewan Sections - details

For more information or to offer suggestions, please contact:
Canada West Area chair Kouros

Home Page / www.ieee.ca / Page d'accueil
Last update / 16/01/13 / la dernière mise à jour