Algoritmo Baseado no Operador Teager de Energia (TEO) para Detecção de Eventos em Sinais OTDR de Redes FTTH PON (A TEO-Based Algorithm to Detect Events Over OTDR Measurements in FTTH PON Networks)

Gerson Flavio Mendes Lima (gersonlima@ieee.org)1, Edgard Afonso Lamounier (lamounier@ufu.br)1, Sergio Barcelos (sbarcelos@fiberwork.net)2, Alexandre Cardoso (alexandre@ufu.br)1, Igor Santos Peretta (iperetta@gmail.com)1, Elso Rigon (elso@fiberwork.net)2, Willian Sadaiti Muramoto (willian@fiberwork.net)2


1Universidade Federal de Uberlândia
2FIBERWORK COMUNICAÇÕES OPTICAS

This paper appears in: Revista IEEE América Latina

Publication Date: May 2013
Volume: 11,   Issue: 3 
ISSN: 1548-0992


Abstract:
The FTTH business needs new network maintenance technologies that can, economically and effectively, cope with the massive FTTH fiber plants that are yet to come. Based on the Teager Energy Operator (TEO), we have developed a method for testing and evaluating FTTH networks from the Central Office, which allows the identification of event failures in the optical branches after the PON splitter.

Index Terms:
OTDR signal Optimization, FTTH, PON networks, Teager Energy Operator (TEO)   


Documents that cite this document
This function is not implemented yet.


[PDF Full-Text (350)]