Contribuição Ao Estudo De Um Sistema Solar Fotovoltaico Monofásico De Único Estágio (Contribution To The Study Of A Single-Phase And Single Stage Photovoltaic System)

Filipe Caixeiro Mattos (filipe.mattos@engenharia.ufjf.br)1, Vinicius Sobreira Lacerda (vinicius.sobreira@yahoo.com.br)1, Rodolfo Lacerda Valle (rodolfo.lacerda@engenharia.ufjf.br)1, Andre Augusto Ferreira (andre.ferreira@ufjf.edu.br)1, Pedro Gomes Barbosa (pedro.gomes@ufjf.edu.br)1, Henrique Antônio Carvalho Braga (henrique.braga@ujfj.edu.br)1


1Universidade Federal de Juiz de Fora

This paper appears in: Revista IEEE América Latina

Publication Date: May 2015
Volume: 13,   Issue: 5 
ISSN: 1548-0992


Abstract:
This paper deals with grid-connected single-phase photovoltaic (PV) systems and presents the design steps of a fully functional prototype, based on the full-bridge voltage-source inverter, being controlled by means of a low-cost integrated circuit (IC). Two-stage and single-stage arrangements are described with the aid of a didactic approach. It is shown that the average current control technique enables tracking the maximum power point of PV panels and allows attaining a low distortion, high power factor output current. The main contribution of this work is to demonstrate that those main functions, maximum power point tracking and low-distortion current synthesizing, can be accomplished by means of the IC UC3854. Since this integrated circuit is commonly employed in high power factor ac-to-dc pre-regulators it is required to provide an adaptation, which is described in the paper. Digital simulation as well as experimental results of a 720 W prototype are presented and validate the intended proposition.

Index Terms:
Grid-connected PV system, single-stage PV system, single-phase converter   


Documents that cite this document
This function is not implemented yet.


[PDF Full-Text (746)]