Desarrollo de una Arquitectura de Salud Móvil para la Prevención de Obesidad Infantil (Development of a Mobile Health Architecture to Prevent Childhood Obesity)

Mabel Vazquez (mabel.vazquez@uabc.edu.mx)1, Elitania Jimenez (ejimenez@uabc.edu.mx)1, Juan Ivan Nieto (jnieto@uabc.edu.mx)1, Juan de Dios Sanchez (jddios@uabc.edu.mx)1, Armando Garcia (armando.garcia@itson.edu.mx)2, Juan Pablo Torres (jptorres@uabc.edu.mx)1


1Universidad Autonoma de Baja California
2Instituto Tecnologico de Sonora

This paper appears in: Revista IEEE América Latina

Publication Date: May 2015
Volume: 13,   Issue: 5 
ISSN: 1548-0992


Abstract:
Childhood obesity has become a major problem around the world. In many cases children develop unhealthy eating patterns, resulting in excess energy intake, because they eat alone without their parents or teachers advice (e.g. at school). In this paper we present a mobile health architecture intended to prevent childhood obesity by promoting good health behaviors with a set of mHealth applications. These applications and architecture provide proper capturing data and user interfaces especially suited for children; they also provide notifications and messages from adults to improve results.

Index Terms:
Mobile computing, software, mHealth, Internet of Things, Near Field Communication   


Documents that cite this document
This function is not implemented yet.


[PDF Full-Text (681)]