Efeitos na Eficiência Luminosa de Lâmpadas de Descarga e de Estado Sólido Operando em Condições de Tensão Não Senoidal (Effects on Light Efficiency in Discharge and Solid-State Lighting Operation, Supplied by Non-Sinusoidal Voltage)

Guilherme Augusto Marabezzi Clerice (marabezzi@feb.unesp.br)1, Bruno A. Castro (bruno.castro@feb.unesp.br)1, José Alfredo Covolan Ulson (Ulson@feb.unesp.br)1, André Luiz Andreoli (andreoli@feb.unesp.br)1, Nelson Medeiros (nelson@feb.unesp.br)1, Rudolf Riehl (rrriehl@feb.unesp.br)1


1UNESP - Univ Estadual Paulista, Brazil

This paper appears in: Revista IEEE América Latina

Publication Date: May 2016
Volume: 14,   Issue: 5 
ISSN: 1548-0992


Abstract:
The widespread use of discharge lamps and solid-state lighting is justified by its high-energy efficiency. However, the massive use causes degradation of power quality provided. In this context, the objective was the evaluation and discussion of the effect of harmonic voltage distortion (THDv) in view of the electrical system electrical operation of discharge lamps and solid state. More specifically, they were tested lamps of various types available in Brazil and evaluated rate of harmonic distortion current (THDI), current crest factor (CF), power factor (PF), luminance and bulb temperature before Feeds distorted with THDv 0 per cent, 12.6 per cent, 14.4 per cent and analyzed the effects on brightness and bulb temperature. The results showed that compact fluorescent lamps are the most sensitive to distorted power while the lamps for use in street lighting with magnetic ballasts are the least sensitive.

Index Terms:
Electroluminescent devices, Lighting, Power conversion, Power quality, Total harmonic distortion   


Documents that cite this document
This function is not implemented yet.


[PDF Full-Text (434)]