Armazenamento de Dados para Internet das Coisas na Nuvem Usando Base de Dados NoSQL (Internet of Things Data Storage Infrastructure in the Cloud Using NoSQL Databases)

Brunno Vanelli (brunno.v@grad.ufsc.br)1, Madalena Pereira da Silva (madalena.silva@posgrad.ufsc.br)1, Guilherme Manerichi (guilherme.manerichi@grad.ufsc.br)1, Alex Sandro Roschildt Pinto (a.r.pinto@ufsc.br)1, Mario Antonio Ribeiro Dantas (mario.dantas@ufsc.br)1, Mauri Ferrandin (mauri.ferrandin@ufsc.br)1, Adão Boava (adao.boava@ufsc.br)1


1Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina (UFSC)

This paper appears in: Revista IEEE América Latina

Publication Date: April 2017
Volume: 15,   Issue: 4 
ISSN: 1548-0992


Abstract:
The emergence of Wireless Sensor Network enabled the pervasive monitoring of local environments, however, to better suit the large scale requirements for Information Technology industry applications, the devices must be able to operate within the internet infrastructure. The IoT (Internet of Things) has emerged to fill this gap and deliver sensed data widely, therefore increasing the connectivity of the devices. However, the implementation and integration of IoT devices, data storage and the development of applications are still considered challenging. This paper presents an infrastructure for aggregating and storing data from different sources from IoT devices to the cloud. In order to evaluate the infrastructure regarding the quality in storage, it has been implemented and verified in an AAL (Ambient Assisted Living) case scenario, the main application being Human Biometeorology. The evaluation of metrics related to sending, receiving and storing data demonstrate that the infrastructure is suitable for the proposed system.

Index Terms:
Ambient Assisted Living, Cloud Computing, Internet of Things, Human Biometeorology   


Documents that cite this document
This function is not implemented yet.


[PDF Full-Text (457)]