IEEE/EMBS
Committee on Man and Radiation (COMAR)
2016 ROSTER

Approved by the EMBS Executive Committee on June 15, 2016

* Member IEEE

Officers

Name Employment/Address Contact
CHAIR:
Richard A. Tell *
Richard Tell Associates, Inc.
350 Falcon Ridge Parkway
Suite 103
Mesquite, NV 89027
Tel: 702-346-5550
Fax: 702-346-5031
Email: rtell@radhaz.com
http://www.radhaz.com
VICE-CHAIR:
Jerrold T. Bushberg, PhD, DABMP, FAAPM
Clinical Professor, Radiology
Clinical Professor, Radiation Oncology
Asst-Chair of Radiology (Radiation Biology & Safety)
Director of Medical/Health Physics Programs
University of California, Davis School of Medicine
2315 Stockton Blvd. (FSSB 2500)
Sacramento, CA 95817
Tel: 916-734-5620
Fax: 916-735-3956
Email: jtbushberg@ucdavis.edu
SECRETARY:
Ronald C. Petersen *
R C Petersen Associates LLC
170 Fairview Drive
PO Box 386
Bedminster NJ 07921-0386
Tel: 908-234-0373
Fax: 908-470-9230
Email: r.c.petersen@ieee.org

Members

Name Employment/Address Contact
Ralf Bodemann PhD * Radiation Physicist
HR EHS SF TR
Technical Risk Management
Siemens AG
81730 Munich, Germany
Tel: 49/173/8901814
Email: ralf.bodemann@siemens.com
Matt Butcher PE VP Engineering & Development
Site Safe, Inc.
200 N. Glebe Road, Suite 1000
Arlington, VA 22203
Tel: 703-558-0502
Cell: 703-598-5490
Fax: 703-276-1169
Email: matt@sitesafe.com
C-K Chou, PhD * C-K Chou Consulting
4615 Rimini Ct.
Dublin, CA 94568
Tel: 954-608-7219
Email: ck.chou@ieee.org
Joe A. Elder, PhD 1130 NW 99th Avenue
Plantation, FL 33322
Tel: 954-476-5503
Email: joeAelder@gmail.com
Linda S. Erdreich, PhD Epidemiologist
Edison, NJ 08820-2228
Tel: 848-205-6069
Fax: 732-549-6630
Email: lindaerd@gmail.com
Antonio Faraone* Motorola Labs Corporate EME Research Laboratory
8000 West Sunshine Boulevard, Mail Stop 22-7B
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33322
Tel: 954-723-4413
Fax: 954-723-5611
Email: Antonio.Faraone@motorolasolutions.com
Kenneth R. Foster, PhD * University of Pennsylvania
Dept. of Bioengineering - D3
220 S. 33 St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6392
Tel: 215-898-8534
Fax: 215-573-2071
Email: kfoster@seas.upenn.edu
Riadh Habash, PhD, PE School of Information Technology and Engineering
University of Ottawa
800 King Edward Ave.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1N 6N5
Tel: 613-562-5800, ext. 6703
Fax: 613-562-5664
Email: rhabash@site.uottawa.ca
Donald L. Haes, Jr.* BAE Systems Electronics & Integrated Solutions
PO Box 868
MER 12-1158
Nashua, NH 03061-0868
Tel: 603-885-3114
Cell: 603-767-7518
Email: donald.haes@baesystems.com
James B. Hatfield, PE * Of Counsel
Hatfield & Dawson Consulting Engineers
9500 Greenwood Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98103
Tel: 206-769-7357
Fax: 206-789-9834
Email: hatfield@hatdaw.com
Akimasa Hirata * Nagoya Institute of Technology
Gokiso-cho, Showa-ku
Nagoya, Japan 466-8555
Tel: +81-52-735-7129
Fax: +81-52-735-7129
Email: ahirata@nitech.ac.jp
Rob Kavet, ScD * Kavet Consulting LLC
4455 Worden Way
Oakland, CA 94619
Tel-l: 650-954-7005
Tel-2: 510-482-4599
Email: robandjacob@comcast.net
B. JON KLAUENBERG, Ph.D., DR-III * Air Force Research Laboratory
711 Human Performance Wing
Human Effectiveness Directorate
Bioeffects Division
Radio-Frequency Bioeffects Branch
4141 Petroleum Road, Bldg. 3260
Fort Sam Houston TX 78234-2644
Tel: 210-539-8058
Cell: 210-421-7962
FAX: 210-539-7945
Email: bertram.klauenberg@us.af.mil
Gregory D. Lapin, PhD, PE * Director and CTO
Digital Design Laboratories
1206 Somerset Avenue
Deerfield, IL 60015
Tel: 947-710-0520
Email: g_lapin@yahoo.com
Michael R. Murphy, PhD Laboratory of Neuroethology
125 W. Summit Ave.
San Antonio, TX 78212
Email: MurphyM45@yahoo.com
John M. Osepchuk PhD * LIFE MEMBER Full Spectrum Consulting
248 Deacon Haynes Road
Concord, MA 01742
Tel: 978-287-5849
Fax: 978-318-9303
Email: JMOsepchuk@comcast.net
J. Patrick Reilly* Metatec Associates
12516 Davan Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Tel: 301-680-9151
Email: jpreilly@erols.com
Pere J. Riu, PhD Department of Electrical Engineering
Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
c./ Jordi Girona, 1-3
Edifici C4
Barcelona
Spain
Tel: +34-93-401-6768
Email: pere.riu@upc.edu
Paul A. Testagrossa * Consultant Tel: 718-748-6223
Cell: 908-230-7702
Fax: 718-748-6223
Email: PTestagrossa@IEEE.org
Anssi Pekka Toropainen* Director, EMF Issues
Microsoft Mobile Oy
Keilalahdentie 2-4
02150 Espoo
Finland
Tel: +358942725591
Cell: +358504837260
Email: Anssi.Toropainen@microsoft.com
Robert D. Weller, PE * National Association of Broadcasters
1771 N Street NW
Washington DC 20026
Tel: 202-429-5397
Email: bob@weller.org
Jeffrey Whitmore Air Force Research Laboratory
Radiofrequency Bioeffects Branch
4141 Petroleum Road
Bldg. 3260
Ft. Sam Houston, TX 78234-2644
Tel: 210-539-7915
Email: Jeffrey.Whitmore@us.af.mil
Marvin C. Ziskin, M.D. Emeritus Professor of Radiology & Medical Physics
Temple University Medical School
3420 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19140
Tel: 215-707-4259
Email: ziskin@temple.edu

COMAR Liaison Members

Name Employment/Address Contact
Rajeev Bansal, PhD * Professor
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Connecticut
317 Fairfield Road UNIT 4157
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4157
Tel: 860-486-2878
Fax: 860-486-2447
Email: rajeev@engr.uconn.edu
(APS)
Richard L. Doyle * Doyle and Associates
5677 Soledad Rd
La Jolla, CA 92037-7050
Tel:619-618-4919
Fax: 619-454-3454
Email: r.doyle@ieee.org
or ddoyle@smtplink.tvcom.com
(R)
Daniel D. Hoolihan * Hoolihan EMC Consulting
32515 Nottingham Court - Box 367
Lindstrom, MN 55045
Tel: 651-213-0966
Fax: 651-213-0977
Email: hoolihan@emcxpert.com
(EMC)
Ronald C. Petersen * R C Petersen Associates LLC
170 Fairview Drive
PO Box 386
Bedminster NJ 07921-0386
Tel: 908-234-0373
Fax: 908-470-9230
Email: r.c.petersen@ieee.org
(MTT)
Eric R. Wandel, PE * Wavepoint Research, Inc.
7444 Timber View Drive
Newburgh, IN 47630
Tel: 812-490-7947
Email: eric@wavepointresearch.com
(BT)
Donald W. Zipse, PE * Zipse Electrical Engineering, Inc.
671 Kadar Dr
West Chester, PA 19382-8123
Tel: 610-358-1462
Fax: 610-793-1693
Email: don.zip@ieee.org
(IA)