CHAPTERS OF THE IEEE EDUCATION SOCIETY
71 Chapters encompassing 117 Sections

for information about any aspect of chapter activity, contact the Chair/Vice Chair of the Chapters Committee:

Rob Reilly, Chair · reilly@media.mit.edu · USA
Kai Pan Mark, Vice Chair · kp.mark@alumni.cityu.edu.hk · Hong Kong

above each flag is the IEEE Region number in which each chapter exists. Regions 1-6 is the USA & Jamaica, Region 7 is Canada, Region 8 is Europe, Middle East, Africa, Region 9 is Latin America, Region 10 is Asia and the Pacific Ocean.

IEEE Region

Section

Chapter Chair (with contact information)
1
Boston Rob Reilly Office: +1.413.443.6153
Email:reilly@media.mit.edu
1
Mid Hudson,
New York
Robert W Sadowski Office: +1.845.938.2858
Email: robert.sadowski@usma.edu
1
Princeton/Central Jersey H Robert Schroeder Office: +1 609 883 0017
Email: rschroeder@ieee.org
2
Baltimore & Washington Charles Kim Office: +1.202.806.4821
Email: ckim@howard.edu
3
Alabama Vacant Office:
Email:
3
Jamaica Halden A Morris Office: +1 876 927 2431
Email: halden.morris@uwimona.edu.jm
3
North Carolina Council
Charlotte,
Central NC,
Eastern NC,
Western NC,
Winston-Salem
James Conrad Office: +1 704-687-8597
Email: jmconrad@uncc.edu
3
Tennessee
Central TN,
Eastern TN,
Memphis,
Tri Cities
Periasamy Rajan Office: TBA
Email: pkrajan@tntech.edu
3
Virginia Council
all Sections
in Virginia
Jennifer Polack Office: TBA
Email: polack@umw.edu
4
Milwaukee Russell Meier Office: +1.414.277.2243
Email: meier@msoe.edu
4
Southeast Michigan Basil A Sherlund Office: +1.248.544.3720
Email: johnston@ltu.edu
5
Central Texas Leslie P Martinich Office: +1.512.423.5121
Email: lmartinich@ieee.org
5
St. Louis,
Missouri
Fran Harackiewicz Office: +1.618.453.7031
Email:fran@engr.siu.edu
6
Oregon Branimir Pejcinovic Office: +1.503.725.5416
Email: brano@cecs.pdx.edu
6
Phoenix Martin Reisslein Office: +1.480.965.8593
Email: reisslein@asu.edu
6
Santa Clara Valley
California
David R. Craven Office: +1.510.572.2141
Email:davidcraven@ieee.org
6
Seattle Lawrence Lam Office: +1.253.943.3146
Email: llam@sea.devry.edu
7
Montreal Hamadou Saliah-Hassane Office: +1.514.840.2747
Email: Hamadou_Saliah@
teluq.uquebec.ca
7
Toronto Doug Nix Email: dnix@mac.com
7
Vancouver Adam Krolak Office: +7789946699
adamkrolak@gmail.com
7
Winnipeg Kenneth Ferens Office: +1.204.474.8517
Email: ferens@ee.umanitoba.ca
8
Austria Michael Auer Office: +43.4242.90500.2115
Email: m.auer@ieee.org
8
Croatia Predrag Pale Office: +38516129963
Email: predrag.pale@fer.hr
8
Egypt Sohier Sakr Office:
Email: sohiersakr@yahoo.com
8
Estonia Vello Kukk Office: +372.51.01623
Email: vello.kukk@mail.ee
8
France Veronique Perdereau Phone: +33.1.44.27.62.11
Email: vperd@ccr.jussieu.fr
8
Germany Dr. Fanny Klett Phone: +49.3677.69.4388
Fax: +49.3677.69.4399
Email: Fanny.Klett@idmt.fraunhofer.de
8
Greece Anastasia Kastania Phone: +30.210.820.3509
Email: ank@aueb.gr
8





Gulf
Saudi Arabia,
Bahrain, Kuwait,
Oman, Qatar,
United Arab Emirates,
Western Saudi Arabia
Ibrahim M Elamin Phone: +96638602290
Email: imelamin@kfupm.edu.sa
8
Italy Massimo De Santo Office: +39.089.962711
Email: desanto@unisa.it
8
Jordan Ali El-Mousa Office: +96 26535 5000
Email: a.elmousa@ieee.org
8
Latvia Armands Strazds Office: +37.129.355511
Email: strazds@gmail.com
8
Lithuania Vytautas Urbanavicius Office: +37.02744756
Email: vytautas.urbanavicius@vgtu.lt

8

Morocco
Ahlame Begdouri Office: +212.535608014
Email: abegdouri@gmail.com
8




Nordic
Sweden,
Denmark,
Finland,
Iceland,
Norway
Arnold Pears Phone: +46.18.471.1066
Email: arnoldp@it.uu.se
8
Portugal Rui Jorge Lopes

Jose M Oliveira

Office: +351 217903989
Email: rui.lopes@iscte.pt

Office: +352 234 611512
Email: jmo@ua.pt

8

Romania
Mihai Jalobeanu Office: +40.257.285110
Email: jalobeanu@gmail.com
8

Serbia and Montenegro Vlado D Delic Office: +381 21 485 2533
Email: vdelic@uns.ac.rs
8
Siberia Boris Krouk Office: +7 383.2664720
Fax: +7 383.2664721
Email: krouk@sibsutis.ru
8
Slovenia Matjaz Debevc Office: +386 222 07105
Email: matjaz.debevc@uni-mb.si
8
Spain Gabriel Diaz Orueta Phone: +34 1 3988825
Email: gdiaz@ieec.uned.es
8
South Africa Nicolaas Beute Office: +27.21.460.3657
Email: BeuteN@cput.ac.za
8
Tunisia Adel M Alimi Phone: +216-74-677-545
Email: adel.alimi@ieee.org
8
United Arab Emirates Jason Ng Phone: +01473 664120
Email: jason.ng@bt.com
8

United Kingdom & Republic of Ireland Charles Turner Office: +44.2078.481.859
Email: c.turner@ieee.org

9

Argentina
Juan Gabardini Office: +54 11 4312 8618 x 107
Email: jgabardini@computer.org
9
Chile Alejandro Cataldo Office: +56.52.206683
Email: acataldo@diicc.uda.cl
9
Colombia German Cabuya Office: +57-1-3580400 ex.1304
Email: german.cabuya@gmail.com
9
El Salvador Francisco A Rodriguez Campos Office: TBA
Email: frodri@gmail.com

9

Mexico
Jesus Reyes-Garcia Office: +52-55-5622-3059
Email: jrg307@marconi.fi-b.unam.mx

9

Peru
Eduardo Ismodes-Cascon Office: +511.461.2900
Email: e.ismodes@ieee.org

9

Western Puerto Rico
Marcel J Castro Office: +1 787 832 4040 x3023
Email: marcel.castro@upr.edu

9

Rio De Janeiro/Brasilia/Minas Gerais
Alvaro David Orjuela Office: +55.21.9901.8032
Email: dorjuelac@gmail.com

9

South Brazil
Santa Catarina
Renato Carlson Office: +55.48.369.4382
Email: rcarlson@ieee.org

9

South Brazil
Sao Paulo
Eduardo J Sartori Office: +55 19 37885175
Email: eduardo.sartori@sj.unisal.br
9
Trinadad & Tobago Ruel L Ellis Office: +868.645.3232 ext 83169
Email: ruel.ellis@sta.uwi.edu
10
China Chapter Development Initiative Oliver Ban USA: +1.512.838.8612
China: +86.158.0111.7919
Email: bano@us.ibm.com
10
Harbin Qun Wu Office: +86.451.86413502
Email: qwu@hit.edu.cn
10
Hong Kong Kai Pan Mark Office: +852 34422693
Email: kp.mark@alumni.cityu.edu.hk
10
Delhi Subrata Mukhopadhyay Office: +91 11 43098372
Email: subrata@ieee.org
10
India Council
Bangalore,
Calcutta,
Delhi,
Gujarat,
Hyderabad,
Kerala,
Kharaqpur,
Madras,
Mumbai (Bombay),
Uttar Pradesh
Deepak Garg Office: TBA
Email: dgarg@thapar.edu
10
Madras John Moses Office: +91 04652 232560
Email: jofjef@yahoo.com
10
Indonesia Dr. Dahono A. Pekik Office: TBA
Email: pekik@konversi.ee.itb.ac.id
10
Japan Council
Fukuoka, Hiroshima, Kansai, Nagoya, Sapporo, Sendai, Shikoku, Tokyo
Masahiro Ukigai Office: +81.47.478.0290
Email: ukigai@net.it-chiba.ac.jp
10
Malaysia SewMing Low Office: not available
Email: low.sew.ming@monash.edu
10
New South Wales Jun Shen Office: +61242213873
Email: solo.shen@gmail.com
10
Seoul Eui-Sung Kang Office: +1.82.61.750.3344
Email: magasa@sunchon.ac.kr
10
Singapore Lijun Jiang Office: +65 65104056
Email: jianglijun1998@yahoo.com
10
Taipei
(Taiwan)
Su Lu Office: +886.2.22340111
Email: sulu@ccit.edu.tw
10
Thailand Panarit Sethakul Office: TBA
Email: panarit.sethakul@gmail.com
10
Victorian Paul A Junor Office: +61.3947.91677
Email: p.junor@latrobe.edu.au

flag graphics from