• Prof Debatosh Guha has been elected Fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences (IASc), Bangalore .
  • Prof. Sivaji Chakravorti has been appointed as Vice-President of Indian National Academy of Engineering wef 1st January,2021.
  • Mr.Sanjay Kar Chowdhury has been selected to serve as Vice Chair, Operations, Outreach and Strategy Planning, IEEE India Council for 2021.
  • Dr. Raghvendra Kumar Chaudhary, Department of Electronics Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (ISM) Dhanbad, India has been conferred with the prestigious INAE Young Engineer Award 2020 in the INAE ANNUAL CONVENTION 2020.
  • Prof Debatosh Guha has been conferred with the 'Abdul Kalam Technology Innovation National Fellowship-2020' given by SERB-DST, Government of India, in association with INAE.
  • Amlan Chakrabarti Professor, University of Calcutta has been appointmented as a Computer Society Distinguished Visitor (DV) and eligibility for Computer Society funded intercity travel for the term of 1 January 2020 through 31 December 2022.
  • Prof. Ujjwal Maulik, Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering at Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India, has been elected as the fellow of IEEE.
  • Prof. Sujit Biswas has been nominated as the Vice Chair - Technical Activities for IEEE India Council
  • Winners of 2018 TWAS (the world academy of sciences) Prize - Sanghamitra BANDYOPADHYAY of India, for her outstanding contributions in computational biology, multiobjective optimization and genetic algorithm-based classification and clustering techniques
  • Dr. Sushmita Mitra, Professor, Head, Machine Intelligence Unit, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata, has been elected a Fellow of INSA for 2019
  • Dr. Amitava Chatterjee, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Jadavpur University has been elected Fellow of Indian National Academy of Engineering (FINAE) in 2018.

1st International Conference on Advances in Power, Signal, and Information Technology (APSIT-2021)
Date: 08th - 10th October, 2021
Organized by: Siksha 'O' Anusandhan (SOA) Deemed to be University, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Website: APSIT-2021

4th International online Conference IEMENTech 2020
Date: 02nd - 04th October, 2020
Organized by: ECE Department IEM, Kolkata

International Symposium on Devices, Circuits and Systems (ISDCS 2020)
Date: 04th - 06th March, 2020
Organized by: Indian Institute of Engineering Science & Technology (IIEST), Shibpur

International Symposium on Devices, Circuits and Systems (ISDCS 2020)
Date: 07th - 08th February, 2020
Organized by: Dr. B. C. Roy EngineeringCollegeby Durgapur

18th International Conference on Information Technology (ICIT 2019)
Date: 19th - 20th December, 2019
Organized by: IIIT Bhubaneswar

3rd International Conference on Electronics, Materials Engineering and Nano-Technology (IEMENTech 2019)
Organized by: Department of E.C.E., Institute of Engineering & Management