Awards Chair


Rhett DeSpain is the Awards Chairman for the Panhandle Section. Rhett has held multiple offices including Section Chairman in 2005 and 2008. He has been on the Executive Committee for 14 years. Rhett has worked at Xcel Energy for 15 years with many positions such as Distribution Engineer, Substation Design Engineer, and is currently Manager of Electric Metering for TX/NM.