IEEE Home | Shop IEEE | Join IEEE | myIEEE | Contact IEEE | IEEEXplore


IEEE Workshop on Microelectronics and Electron Devices (WMED)

IEEE Boise Section || WMED 2014 || Contact Us ||


WMED Past Invited Speakers History

Since the inception of this workshop, we have been able to bring in the leaders from the industry and academia as invited speakers to provide insight into the state-of-the-art of technology related to micro- and nono-electronics. In recent years, we have been able to offer parallel tutorials at the workshop to promote in-depth discussions on relevant topics.

Here is the list of past invited speakers:

  • Geoffrey Yeap, Qualcomm - Mobile Computing
  • Chris Mack, Lithoguru - Photolithography
  • Rahul Sarpeshkar, MIT - Bioelectronics
  • Tsu-Jae King Liu, UC Berkeley - Nano-Electro-Mechanical Memory
  • Muhammad A. Alam, Purdue University - Semiconductor Device Reliability
  • Keren Bergman, Columbia University - Nano-Photonics
  • Michael N. Kozicki, Adesto Technologies - Ionic Memory
  • Hans Stork, Applied Materials - CMOS Scaling
  • Steve Hillenius, SRC - Microelectronics
  • Tahir Ghani, Intel Corporation - CMOS Scaling
  • Mark Lundstrom, Purdue University - Nanoscale MOSFETs
  • Peter G. Hartwell, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories - MEMS





This workshop is receiving technical co-sponsorship support from the IEEE Electron Devices Society.

Follow us on LinkedIn 

WMED 2015 Home | IEEE Home | Privacy & Opting Out of Cookies | Terms & Conditions

Copyright 2015 IEEE All Rights Reserved. Use of this website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use. For questions or comments, please contact the WMED Webmaster.