Award and Recognition Presentations
IEEE Canada Spring Board Meeting, May 6, 2006, Ottawa, Canada

IEEE Canadian Foundation Scholarships
up to 10 Scholarships awarded annually to student leaders
in student branches with IEEE McNaughton Learning Resource Centres


Back Row: Foundation President Bob Alden, Rasvan Mihai (Vancouver), Lawrence Whitby (Southern Alberta), Branislav Djokic (Ottawa), Amir Aghdam (Montreal),
Front Row: Dawn Nedohin-Macek (Winnipeg), Kathleen Chafe (Newfoundland & Labrador), Bob Hanna (IEEE Canada President for Toronto).

At this Region Meeting, the certificates are handed to the respective Section Representatives, who then arrange suitable presentations to the winning students who also receive a monetary award (currently $3500 at universities or $1750 at colleges) which is credited to their account for partial payment of final year undergraduate fees.

The Scholarship Winners are:
Ramnesh Bansal, Ryerson University (Toronto Section)
Jordan Choi, University of Calgary (Southern Alberta Section)
Robert Coish, Memorial University of Newfoundland (Newfoundland & Labrador Section)
Louis Girard, Université de Sherbrooke (Montreal Section)
Nuzhat S Rehman, Carleton University (Ottawa Section)
Nina Selak, UBC, (Vancouver Section)
Xiaolin Song, Concordia University (Montreal Section
Stephen Woodrow, University of Manitoba (Winnipeg Section)

Home Page / / Page d'accueil

la dernière mise à jour