CCC map
IEEE Canada
- home page
- administration
- areas

The Canada Central Area is comprised of six Sections. The Area management committee consists of four officers, the six Section chairs, and related activity chairs. The Area committee usually meet twice each year in conjunction with the IEEE Canada administrative meetings - typically scheduled in the spring and fall.

The purpose of the Area is to assist in the operation of its member Sections by facilitating cooperation and the sharing of ideas.

The Sections and their web sites

o London
o Kitchener Waterloo
o Hamilton
o Toronto
o Peterborough
o Kingston

Triennial Project
The Canadian Conference on Electrical and Computer Engineering is normally held in each of the three councils on a rotating basis. The most recent one in Central Canada was held May 2 - 5, 2004 in Niagara Falls - details.

For more information or to offer suggestions, please contact:
Canada Central Area chair Keith B

Home Page / / Page d'accueil
Last update / 2005-03-08 / la dernière mise à jour