Full Newsletter: www.cpmt.org/newsletter/

have a nomination form that clearly states the candidate's service to IEEE, the Society, and the profession. A member that has spent many years organizing CPMT conferences or producing our publications has a natural advantage in the process of winning a professional award compared to an equal technical contributor but a non-participating member.

In a typical year the Fellow review committee will score and rank about 10 nomination packages and forward them to the IEEE Fellow committee. Historically our submitted nominees have about a 50% success rate. Submitting someone for a series of years is common and should not be considered bad luck by either the nominator or the candidate.

The process takes typically about 20 hours by the candidate, 30 hours by the nominator, and 5 hours by each Fellow reference. CP's team spends many days in the process trying to strengthen every package and to get the right feedback to the nomination.

The Fellow Level recognition is among the highest in our engineering profession. Universities and Companies proudly state the number of Fellows in their staff. As CPMT Society members read the list of Fellows they nod knowingly as they see name after name of admired peers. If your time has come, start the nomination process.

CPMT Fellows Current in Dues as of March, 2006 Submitted by Marsha S. Tickman, Executive Director

Cristina Amon Henry Baltes David Blackburn C. Campbell Yan Chan William Chen Alina Deutsch Irving Engelson Paul Franzon Randy Geiger Bernard Gordon Aditya Gupta J. Harnden J. Hilibrand Rolf Jansen George Katopis Harry Kroger John Lau Gary May Robert Mertens Arthur Murphy Michel Nakhla Kanii Otsuka W. Arthur Porter Herbert Reichl Leonard Schaper B. Siegel John Stafford Madhavan Swaminathan W. Trybula Rao Tummala Jacobus Vanwyk Andreas Weisshaar Ingo Wolff Naoaki Yamanaka

Yasuhiro Ando Diana Bendz William Brown Andreas Cangellaris Rajen Chanchani Kenneth Clarke Charles Eldon Leonard Feinstein Philip Garrou Stanley Gershwin Dimitry Grabbe Ronald Gutmann Erik Heijne Todd Hubing R. Wayne Johnson Ravindhar Kaw R. Lafferty Chin Lee Michael McShane James Morris Khalil Najafi Luu Nguyen David Palmer John Powers Hugh Ross John Segelken Nihal Sinnadurai D. Strain Tasuku Takagi Leung Tsang Yonhua Tzeng Kikuo Wakino Paul Wesling C. Wong Qi-Jun Zhang

Inder Bahl Gary Bernstein L. Burrage Zoltan Cendes Harry Charles Evan Davidson Aicha Elshabini-Riad Wolfgang Fichtner Ronald Gedney Barry Gilbert Martin Graham George Harman Eric Herz K. Irani Nan Jokerst Jorma Kivilahti Kanneth Lakin Johan Liu James Meindl George Moschytz Wataru Nakayama Istvan Novak S. Pookaivaudom Karl Puttlitz A. Ruehli Gustave Shapiro Paul Slade Toshio Sudo Stuart Tewksbury Tseung Tseng Ifeanyi Ume Mauro Walker O. Winn Ralph Wyndrum

IEEE Senior Membership

Dr. Vasudeva P. Atluri

IEEE CPMT Society Board of Governor and Newsletter Editor

Grade of Senior Member is the highest for which application may be made and shall require experience reflecting professional maturity. Candidate should be an engineer, scientist, educator, technical executive, or originator in IEEE designated fields. Candidate shall have shown significant practice for at least ten years and shall have shown significant performance over a period of at least five of those years.

Benefits of IEEE Senior Membership Include:

- The professional recognition of your peers for technical and professional excellence.
- An attractive fine wood and bronze engraved Senior Member plaque to proudly display.
- Up to \$25.00 gift certificate toward one new Society membership.
- A letter of commendation to your employer on the achievement of Senior member grade (upon the request of the newly elected Senior Member.)
- Announcement of elevation in Section/Society and/or local newsletters, newspapers and notices.
- Eligibility to hold executive IEEE volunteer positions.
- Can serve as Reference for Senior Member applicants.
- Invited to be on the panel to review Senior Member applications.

For additional information including requirements and application process refer to IEEE Senior Member Program website located at www.ieee.org/organizations/rab/md/smprogram.html. Contact representatives of the section or society you belong to for any further assistance and suggestions.

New CPMT Senior Members

Submitted by Marsha S. Tickman, Executive Director

Congratulations to the following CPMT Society members for achieving Senior Member status after December, 2005:

Buenaventura Section:	James Schlaffer
Dayton Section:	Ronald Coutu
Germany Section:	Hubert Harer
Milwaukee Section:	Jeffrey Kautzer
Northwestern Subsection:	Janice Danvir
Orange County Section:	Wei Koh
Phoenix Section:	Henning Braunisch
	Sankaranarayanan Ganesan
	Altaf Hasan
	Praveen Jain
	Xuejun Fan
Santa Clara Valley Section:	Kyung Oh
	Hao Shi
	Xingchao Yuan
	Ji Zheng
Singapore Section:	Zhenhai Shao
U.K. & Republic of Ireland Section:	Roy Ediss