CALL FOR PAPERS





ELECTRONIC COMPONENTS AND TECHNOLOGY CONFERENCE

May 27 – May 30, 2008 Orlando, Florida

OPTOELECTRONICS

Papers are solicited on all topics pertaining to the design, development, and technology of packaging optoelectronics and photonic components, devices, circuitry and systems

Topics of interest include:

58th ECTC

- High Power Optoelectronics and Fiber Laser Packaging: High-power laser diodes, bars / stacks, and Fiber lasers including beam combining, coupling, wavelength control, hermetic packaging and thermal issues.
- <u>High-Brightness LED Packaging for Lighting and Commercial Applications:</u> Package and optical design, assembly methods, thermal management, reliability, color temperature control, phosphor materials, and volume manufacturing.
- <u>Optical Component Thermal Management and Reliability:</u> Optical component thermal management, package design, device performance, failure modes and reliability
- <u>Micro-optical Packaging and Manufacturing Technology:</u> Low cost designs, novel optics, assembly methodology and automation technology
- <u>Silicon Photonics Devices and Packaging:</u> Optical devices in Silicon, hybrid integration, FR performance, Silicon optical waveguides, photonics circuits and packaging
- <u>Optical Interconnects:</u> Integrated optics, high-speed and parallel transceivers, board-level waveguides, optical backplanes, fiber optic connectors and hybrid integration
- Advanced Materials for Optoelectronics: Substrates, devices, components and assembly materials

You are invited to submit at 500-word abstract via the ECTC Website http://www.ectc.net

PLEASE SELECT OPTOELECTRONICS AS YOUR PRIMARY COMMITTEE FOR SUBMISSION

(You may also submit directly to the committee chairs below - please include mailing address, telephone number, FAX number and e-mail):

Allen Earman Novalux Tel: 408-730-3833 Fax: 408-730-396 aearman@novalux	LDX 5 Tel: 5 7 Fax:	Optronics 1 165-981-8222 1 365-981-8844 1	Forsten Vahrenkamp FiconTEC Fel: +49-4-216901180 Fax: +49-4-2169011890 <u>vahrenkamp@ficontec.cc</u>	Fax: +81-3-5606		
OPTOELECTRONICS TECHNICAL PROGRAM COMMITTEE						
	<u>Chairman</u> Allen Earman Novalux	<u>Co-Chairman</u> Ping Zhou LDX Optronics	<u>Co-Chair, Europe</u> Torsten Vahrenkamp ficonTEC	<u>Co-Chair, Far-East</u> Yasuhiro Ando Fujikura		
Gee-Kung Chang Georgia Tech	Mario Dagenais University of Maryland	Robert Dahlgren Silicon Valley Photonics	Fuad Doany IBM	Alexei Glebov Fujitsu USA	Ceferino Gonzalez DuPont	
Randy Heyler Newport Corp.	Masataka Ito Ibiden USA R&D	Harry G. Kellzi Teledyne	Michael Lebby OIDA	Y. C. Lee Univ. of Colorado, Boulder	Victor Liu nLight	
Jan Mink 2M Engineering	Masanobu Okayasu Opnext	Bill Ring WSR Optical Device Solution:	Alex Rosiewicz	Andrew Shapiro JPL	Yakov Soskind ALCON Research	
	Ephraim Suhir U C, Santa Cruz	Torsten Vahrenkamp FiconTEC	Ed Wolak Spectra-Physics	Torsten Wipiejews Firecomms		

Abstracts Due: October 15, 2007