Ottawa Electricity Deregulation 
Symposium and Tutorial 2002

"Tricks and Treats in Evolving Electricity Markets"


  Event Location Direction
  Hotel/Travel Info.
  Other Useful Links
  Mayor's Letter
  Photos from the event

Organizing Committee:                  

Committee Co-Chairs:
Dr. Wahab  Almuhtadi,  P. Eng.  IEEE Ottawa, Power Engineering Society Chair
Dr. Aidan Foss,  C Eng.   IEE  Ottawa, Hon. Secretary 
Raed Abdullah,  P. Eng.  IEEE Ottawa, Reliability Society Chair and IEEE Ottawa Section Secretary
Committee Treasurer:
Parliament Building, OttawaTom Montgomery    IEE Ottawa, Treasurer
Committee Members:
John Vines IEE Ottawa, International Membership Advisor
Dr. Branislav Djokic, P. Eng. IEEE Ottawa, Education Chair
Line Brabant, Marketing Consultant,  LINE International 

Moderator & Symposium Chair:
Dr. Mo El-Hawary, P.Eng.     President, IEEE Canada, and
Associate Dean of Engineering, Dalhousie University, Halifax 

Tutorial Instructors:                      

Carl Kropp, P.Eng.  IEEE-PES 
Dr. Aidan Foss, CEng.  IEE/IEEE-PES 

Symposium Presenters:                 
Dr. Eddy So,     Director, EM&T Standards, Institute for National Measurement Standards, NRC

Mike Isber,       Senior Market Relations Consultant, Independent Electricity Market Operator, Toronto
Mike Gerbis,     President, Delphi Group
Brian Doxtator, Asset Manager, Hydro Ottawa  
Andrew Pride,  Vice President, Minto Energy Management 
Ron Robinson,  Vice President, Portfolio Management, OPG Energy Markets, Ontario Power Generation (OPG)
Max Cananzi,    Vice President, Energy Portfolio Management and Generation, Toronto Hydro Energy Services Inc.
Greg Clarke,     Director, Energy Services, Energy Ottawa 

Website Design:                             
Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi,  P. Eng.   IEEE-PES Ottawa, Chair

Registration early and in groups to take advantage of discounts. Discounts also apply to IEE/IEEE/OCRI members, students, retired and job seekers. Click here for the Registration Form (Register NOW).

The Tutorial & Symposium will be at Ben Franklin Place, Centrepointe Theatre, Ottawa. Click here for map.



  IEEE/IEE 2002                 Webmaster:    Wahab Almuhtadi <>