Electrical Power Symposium 2003

"Supply and Demand Challenges"







Sponsors & Supporters

Event Location and Direction

Hotel/Travel Info.

Other Useful Links

Letter of Support from the Minister of Natural
Resources Canada

Letter of Support from the Mayor of Ottawa

Last year event  EDST2002

EPS2003 :                                                                           

Symposium Organizing Committee:

Committee Co-Chairs:
Dr. Wahab  Almuhtadi,  P. Eng.  IEEE Ottawa, Power Engineering Society Chair
Raed Abdullah,  P. Eng.  IEEE Ottawa, Reliability Society Chair
Dr. Aidan Foss,  P. Eng.   IEE  Ottawa, Hon. Secretary



Tom Montgomery    IEE Ottawa, Treasurer


Dr. Branislav Djokic, P. Eng. IEEE Ottawa, Education Chair

Marketing and Sales:

Line Brabant Marketing Consultant,  LINE International

Moderator and Chairperson:

Carl Kropp, P.Eng. Power Engineering Society-PES/Ottawa, IEEE

Symposium Presenters:

Colin Clark, President & CEO of Great Lakes Power Limited. Senior Vice-President, Generation Brascan Power Corporation.
Norm Fraser, Vice-President, Network Planning and Operations, Hydro Ottawa.
Graham Campbell,
Director General, Office of Energy R&D Natural Resources Canada.
Guy Springgay, Senior Market Relations Consultant, The Independent Electricity Market Operator-IMO.

Glenn Mooney, Manager, Commercial Accounts, Energy Ottawa
John Cockburn,
Chief, Standards and Labeling, Office of Energy Efficiency Natural Resources Canada.
Mike Gerbis, President, Delphi Group.

Bill Kemp, Vice-President Powerbase Automation Systems Inc.

Website Design:
Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi,  P. Eng., IEEE-PES Ottawa, Chair

Registration early and in groups to take advantage of discounts. Discounts also apply to IEE/IEEE members, students, retired and job seekers. Click here for the Registration (Register NOW).

The Tutorial & Symposium will be at Ben Franklin Place, Centrepointe Theatre, Ottawa. Click here for map.

  IEEE/IEE 2003                                              Webmaster: Wahab Almuhtadi <almuhtadi@ieee.org>